Linebacker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
The BEST Lasagna I've found yet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was ok, but I found it lacked some flavour. I usually add crumbled spicy sausage meat to my lasagnas, and both the hubby and I agreed that my normal addition of sausage meat would make this taste great. A good basic recipe in which you can mould into you own favourite lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I loved this recipe! I sauteed onions and garlic and used frozen mixed veggies instead of cooking carrots and celery. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I lost my old lasagna recipe, and this one looked like a perfect replacement. It turned out quite well, although I made a few changes. I used no-boil noodles, because that's what I had on hand, and I pureed the veggies before combining them with the sauce (sort of disguises them, which is great for kids - or a husband who continually remind you he's not a rabbit!). I also added a layer of mozzarella before the parmesan, because IMO, lasagna must have plenty of cheese :) Overall, this is a great, simple lasagna recipe, with plenty of room for customization!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made this for a friend who said that it was a big hit with her family. The two kinds of meat added interest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Wilson
Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is a great. My carrots were a little crunchy and I added spinach since we are such fans here. It was a hit with the older people in my group but the kids did not like the veggies in their lasagna. I would try to get the veggies to be a little more squishy because they would blend in with the noodles more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Love it! This is the first time I've made a lasagna, and it's the best lasagna I've had! I did alter the recipe, though. I used 1 lb sweet and 1 lb spicy italian bulk chicken sausage instead of the pork and beef, and I mixed a bunch of chopped spinach in with the ricotta cheese. Also, I used 3/4 of a bottle of Newman's Own Sockarooni instead of the marinara because I needed to use it up. I think I'll use the same amount next time because the lasagna sliced up really nicely without a lot of spillage with this amount of moisture. I love the carrots and celery in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
If you are looking for a lasagna recipe that isn't too heavy, this is the one for you! A nice balance with plenty of veggies. I ate it the same day, it would be better prepared ahead and reheated, so the flavors have a chance to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States