Linda's Monster Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
taste much better after freezing I found, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
These are a very good cookie; a pleasant change from the usual choc chip. I followed the recipe as is, but next time I will increase the amount of M&M's and use mini choc chips as opposed to regular. My first batch was rather thin, so the following batches I increases the cookie size in hopes of having a chewier cookie. Looks good so far, but they aren't totally cool yet so they may still fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I made these once now every time my kids have a youth event, I'm asked to bring a batch. People who don't like oatmeal cookies are always surprised when that ask about what is in them. Thanks for giving me a fool proof recipe that makes lots of big cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
These turned out really good. A great way to spend time with your kids or grandchildren. Though the dough was a little sticky, we let sit in fridge for about an hour before putting on baking sheets and baking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I made a half batch of these cookies in case we didn't care for them. I used the original recipe, thought I did find my dough quite wet so added more flour. The cookies baked for about 14-15 minutes and came out beautiful and full. They fell flat when they started to cool. Once fully cool, I bagged them, and they promptly fell apart. That said, they are delicious. I made them for a harvest crew, and though they were chunks rather than cookies, the men raved about them! Though I am disappointed they didn't stay together, I'd probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I love these cookies, I got this recipe from foodtv, Paula Dean makes them and they're our favorite cookie ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I made this recipe with some crushed cereal in place of some flour, I milled the cereal and half the oats in the food processor to have a finer textured cookie. Also used whole wheat flour and lots of 5 spice powder. Used raisins and chocolate chips, which both taste great with the spices. I replaced the egg with egg replacer powder and used all vegan margarine. The cookies turned out sooooo goood! I was worried cause the dough was a little crumbly but they are nice and chewy soft. hmmmm yum. Try this one. Would be great with peanut butter and coconut for a more authentic monster cookie. Overall I think this is a great base recipe to improvise off of. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I made these for my stagecraft class as a post exam treat last semester. They were such a huge hit that I'm doing it again (it's a traditon now). Everyone loves these cookies. one boy ate 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelyn F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I make cookies at least once a week, so I've tried A LOT of recipes. This one was so tasty, easily one of my very favorites. I didn't alter the recipe at all, and they turned out wonderful. I did chill the dough before cooking. I made them a week ahead of a wedding shower, froze them, and they tasted awesome a week later. Just like I had made them earlier that day. It makes a LARGE batch of cookies. If you aren't making for a big event, you may want to half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roosevelt, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
these are the best cookies ever! i halved the recipe to make 36 cookies and replaced butter with peanut butter...and i only use chocolate chips...dont use any candy coated chocolate...everyone always loves them and asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States