Linda's Monster Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
These turned out really good. A great way to spend time with your kids or grandchildren. Though the dough was a little sticky, we let sit in fridge for about an hour before putting on baking sheets and baking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I made a half batch of these cookies in case we didn't care for them. I used the original recipe, thought I did find my dough quite wet so added more flour. The cookies baked for about 14-15 minutes and came out beautiful and full. They fell flat when they started to cool. Once fully cool, I bagged them, and they promptly fell apart. That said, they are delicious. I made them for a harvest crew, and though they were chunks rather than cookies, the men raved about them! Though I am disappointed they didn't stay together, I'd probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I love these cookies, I got this recipe from foodtv, Paula Dean makes them and they're our favorite cookie ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I made this recipe with some crushed cereal in place of some flour, I milled the cereal and half the oats in the food processor to have a finer textured cookie. Also used whole wheat flour and lots of 5 spice powder. Used raisins and chocolate chips, which both taste great with the spices. I replaced the egg with egg replacer powder and used all vegan margarine. The cookies turned out sooooo goood! I was worried cause the dough was a little crumbly but they are nice and chewy soft. hmmmm yum. Try this one. Would be great with peanut butter and coconut for a more authentic monster cookie. Overall I think this is a great base recipe to improvise off of. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I made these for my stagecraft class as a post exam treat last semester. They were such a huge hit that I'm doing it again (it's a traditon now). Everyone loves these cookies. one boy ate 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelyn F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I make cookies at least once a week, so I've tried A LOT of recipes. This one was so tasty, easily one of my very favorites. I didn't alter the recipe at all, and they turned out wonderful. I did chill the dough before cooking. I made them a week ahead of a wedding shower, froze them, and they tasted awesome a week later. Just like I had made them earlier that day. It makes a LARGE batch of cookies. If you aren't making for a big event, you may want to half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roosevelt, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
these are the best cookies ever! i halved the recipe to make 36 cookies and replaced butter with peanut butter...and i only use chocolate chips...dont use any candy coated chocolate...everyone always loves them and asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Very good cookies. A little flat for my taste but delicious. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Didn't care for these. Very dry; crumbled; baked up hard as a rock! Won't be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Great Great Great!! You'll be so glad to have this recipe in your kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States