Linda's Monster Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
A very good recipe. I also tweaked it by using one cup butter or margarine, 1/2 cup oil. Used the Cup of brown sugar and one cup splenda.Mixed 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon with the flour. Used the last bits of candy in the house, remnants of cheerios and cornflakes and gave a few gentle turns of the mixer. Turned out great! The original is a really good recipe tho, so try it first! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
The best cookies I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
They taste great. But they are so flat! And I've always known Monster cookies to have peanut butter. They are so flat, they break apart when you take them off the pan or pick them up. I'm adding a little more baking powder to see if that helps. Not sure if I would do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Oxley-Kissinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nevada, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Turned out great. Gave a lot of these away. Certainly made a lot of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
These are very good. I believe I over mixed my butter/sugar mixture so they were rather flat, but still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
These are a very good cookie! I dislike margarine so used all butter in these. They came out chewy and the taste was good. We will more than likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
YUM!!! These are awesome cookies... big and chewy and delicious. I did use peanut butter in place of the margarine and it added a great flavor. I also doubled the vanilla. Nobody can turn these cookies down! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
i've made these a few times. They always turn out flat. Flavor is just ok. I have a much better monster cookie recipe from browneyedbaker!!!. Those are the BEST cookies i have EVER had. Thick and chewy, just how you want a cookie to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I have made these several times, as they are very popular with my kids. I always cut the recipe in half, and still get plenty of cookies. I also only use butter. These are very easy, and come out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
making these, are rolled oats, the fast quick ones or the other ones?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lifechanges

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monster Cookies VI

These cookies are bursting with oats, peanut butter, and whatever else you love!

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States