Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Easy to make and tasted good. Made just like the recipe. I would make it a day before because I thought the next day it tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My picky family lobmved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Really good. I keep the cottage cheese and soak the noodles before baking as suggested by another reader. Very tasty and no store bought sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
It wasn't gross, but it just wasn't good. I think Costco frozen lasagna tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made this exactly as written, except with fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. My family really enjoyed it. I really don't understand the strong insistence upon ricotta that some have stated. If you blend the cottage cheese, parmesan and egg until smooth (I used my food processor) it's difficult to tell the difference. I've used both and enjoyed both, very similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe was delicious! We swapped the beef for Italian sausage which adds a little more flavor. We also used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and it turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is a very yummy lasagna. I personally love the flavor of the sauce. I added a bit more of the spices just because I like the sauce to have a boldest taste. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe numerous times and everyone loves it. I use 'oven ready' noodles so I add some extra water to the sauce. I have used this sauce for meatballs too - great. I have also added ricotta cheese on occasion along with the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
My favorite lasagna. I use Italian sausage instead of hamburger and use Italian style tomatoes instead of plain, always so yummy! I always purée the cottage cheese, egg, and Parmesan until it's really smooth. So good! It's in the oven right now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColtsKat
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I followed the tip to use ricotta instead of cottage cheese, spiced it a little more my way, it was a bit acidic. But this was the first time I've made lasagne...I LOVED IT!!! Thank you to whomever shared it! My fiancé has requested it once a month ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States