Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
So good. I used brown sugar and garlic powder and it was still amazing. SO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Use cottage cheese! It's makes a huge difference so creamy and delicious (don't worry it all melts into an ooey gooey yummines. To the cottage cheese layer I often add fresh chopped basil and up to a cup of fresh cut baby spinach. Instead of ground beef, I use Italian sausage. To the sauce I add a pinch of baking soda, cuts down on the acidity. Even without my alterations this would be a 5 star recipe, I just like making it more to my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
NEVER HAD COTTAGE CHEESE TIL TODAY!!! Use cottage cheese you will be surprise how good it taste. I hate ricotta but I'm glad I gave this a try. As for the meat sauce I just did my own thing. I added button mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I cant say enough about how delicious this lasagna was! Followed the recipe exact with the exception of adding in some minced garlic and a can of petite diced tomatoes. Will definitely be making again..and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I've made this lasagna several times, and it's my husband's favorite! It's good as written, but it's even better if you add 1 T fresh basil and a bay leaf to the sauce (remove bay leaf before serving). It's fine to place a cocked lid over the sauce while simmering to reduce the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this recipe. Following exactly what is listed. But I froze it and then warmed it up later. I love this lasagna. This is the third recipe I tried. I can stop looking absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brittkoons
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delicious recipe. Worth the time and money. Cost me about $20 and 3 hours to prepare and cook. Things I changed: added fresh, chopped basil to each layer. Mixed mozzarella cheese, Parmesan cheese, and six cheese Italian cheese in between layers. The whole fish was devoured! So yum! I used the cottage cheese as the recipe stated and everyone thought it was ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
First off thank you for taking the time to post your recipe. Every now and then we like to try new lasagna recipes we find on here and although this was a hit with our friends, it did not fit our taste pallets. I have made this recipe twice the first time was exact and the second time I substituted the garlic powder, crushed tomatoes, and dried oregano for fresh ingredients and added some fresh basil. In the end we felt the addition of the fresh ingredients helped the dish become a bit more to our liking, but all in all I am happy e came across this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is the only recipe I ever use for lasagna, and my family likes it even better than the lasagna from Olive Garden or our local Italian restaurant. I only make a couple of minor changes - I use Ricotta instead of Cottage Cheese, and I add about a half pound of Italian sausage in with the ground beef. I cook the onions in with the meat. Once I get that started, I go ahead and heat the other ingredients for the sauce, then add the meat and onions as soon as they are done. I usually make a double batch of the sauce, and freeze the other half to use later as spaghetti sauce, or for a quick batch of lasagna. I have used regular lasagna noodles as well as oven-ready noodles, and my family couldn't decide which they like better. That made the decision easy for me - oven ready is SO much easier! Sometimes I make this the night before (steps 1-5) and bake it just in time to eat. I think it is even more flavorful that way. If I am taking this dish somehere like my mom's house, I will bake it for 30 minutes before I leave home, then, after I get there, I will sprinke the remaining mozzarella cheese on top and bake the final 15 minutes. That works great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieElaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy Cabello
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Made this for my father-in-law's bday last night and it was delicious! Made double the recipe for a total of 11 adults and 2 kids, only had about 5 pieces left over (cut each lasagna into 15 servings). Definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Cabello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States