Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Haven't even eaten it and I'm disappointed. How in the world do you expect 1 pound of meat to make 3 layers? I went ahead and made 2 pounds, and they are VERY thin layers. If it tastes good and I decide to make it again, I'll either make more meat, or will skip a layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is a great recipe. My family & I loved it. I made two changes: a mix of 1/2 lowfat ricotta & 1/2 lowfat cottage cheese and no-bake lasagne noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made this exactly as stated and it was wonderful! Just the best! So easy and with minimal ingredients. That being said, after reading some reviews , I may add a bay leaf to the simmering sauce next time, but that would be it :) I like that there is adequate sauce that the edges of the noodles don't try out as usually happens. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very easy and delicious recipe. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
My grocery store was out of Ricotta so I figured it was a good time to try a Lasagna with Cottage Cheese, I'm not a fan of Ricotta anyway. Followed the recipe exactly except for some added basil and fresh garlic. I do believe I found a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Excellent dish! Used Ricotta instead of Cottage cheese and it turns out great every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have made many lasagne in my day but always looking for something better. I like the idea of not using jarred sauce. I must note however that I used the 28 ounce crushed tomatoes instead of the 14 ounces and the sauce was still pretty thick. I like it a little less thick for lasagne as I personally don't like it dry. Next time I'll add some more water as others have mentioned. Overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I've made this recipe and "tweaked" a bit. We really enjoy it! I have a question, though. Can this be assembled, frozen, taken out, thawed, and cooked? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Misty
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Loved it! Used half cottage cheese, half ricotta and added cayenne pepper because I like spicy food. Not soupy at all! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I've made lots of lasagna in my day. The first recipe I made was from the back of my mom's Mueller's lasagna noodle box. It was awesome and normally that is the one I use OR I use this one. However, with this one (and other one too) I always tweak the recipes. I add extra seasoning (oregano and basil) and I always add more cheese. This time I added extra moz. and added a few slices of Gouda. It was delicious and to me, tastes better warmed up the next day. But this is a good go to recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States