Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
mmmmmm, what a luscious recipe this is!! i followed the directions as written with the minor exceptions of substituting barilla's "no boil" lasagna noodles for the regular kind & using a mozzarella/provolone blend of cheese (what i had on hand). remember to let your lasagna rest after baking so it sets up for easy serving. thank you linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This was my first attempt at making lasagna, and it turned out great! The sauce is so good. I followed the recipe exactly as it's written, except I used Barilla no boil noodles, and I used ground sirloin. This recipe is really great. I love cheese, so next time I might add some extra mozzarella and use a little more of the cottage cheese mixture. This was really easy and fun to make... a little time consuming, but worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLIVIAC15163

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugheston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
My husband made this lasagna recently when I was working late a lot. It was just what I needed when I got home. The flavors were fantastic and since I am not a big ricotta cheese fan, the cottage cheese was perfect. Also, he added a pinch of rosemary, red pepper, and basil to the sauce before simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Great recipe! I didn't have any lasagna noodles, so I just used shell pasta. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Absolutely wonderful! I used no-bake lasagna noodles and had no problems. The meat sauce is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Delicious recipe, followed recipe ingredients exactly just let my sauce simmer in a slow cooker all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I made this for a family that I work for, tried it, and was blown away. VERY VERY GOOD. I might have put more seasonings in it, as I like my food very flavorful. It was perfect, am making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Excellent recipe. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I made this tonight, and it was great! I Love the sauce and I think the next time I make spaghetti I will use this recipe for my sauce! I did add some mushrooms in with the onion to simmer and some fresh garlic as well. I also added 6 slices of provolone cheese, Im a big fan of cheese. This recipe was by far the best I have tasted I will make it again, and again and again. Thank you SO much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I made this last week and my family wants it again tonite. I've been looking for a good lasagna recipe and this is the one! Only changes I made: I used 1/2 and onion instead of whole and I added a tsp of Basil to the sauce. Thanks for sharing - we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMI13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States