Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
mmmmmm, what a luscious recipe this is!! i followed the directions as written with the minor exceptions of substituting barilla's "no boil" lasagna noodles for the regular kind & using a mozzarella/provolone blend of cheese (what i had on hand). remember to let your lasagna rest after baking so it sets up for easy serving. thank you linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I made this for a family that I work for, tried it, and was blown away. VERY VERY GOOD. I might have put more seasonings in it, as I like my food very flavorful. It was perfect, am making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I made this tonight, and it was great! I Love the sauce and I think the next time I make spaghetti I will use this recipe for my sauce! I did add some mushrooms in with the onion to simmer and some fresh garlic as well. I also added 6 slices of provolone cheese, Im a big fan of cheese. This recipe was by far the best I have tasted I will make it again, and again and again. Thank you SO much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This was my first attempt at making lasagna, and it turned out great! The sauce is so good. I followed the recipe exactly as it's written, except I used Barilla no boil noodles, and I used ground sirloin. This recipe is really great. I love cheese, so next time I might add some extra mozzarella and use a little more of the cottage cheese mixture. This was really easy and fun to make... a little time consuming, but worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLIVIAC15163

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugheston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Great recipe! I didn't have any lasagna noodles, so I just used shell pasta. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Excellent recipe. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I made this last week and my family wants it again tonite. I've been looking for a good lasagna recipe and this is the one! Only changes I made: I used 1/2 and onion instead of whole and I added a tsp of Basil to the sauce. Thanks for sharing - we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMI13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
My husband made this lasagna recently when I was working late a lot. It was just what I needed when I got home. The flavors were fantastic and since I am not a big ricotta cheese fan, the cottage cheese was perfect. Also, he added a pinch of rosemary, red pepper, and basil to the sauce before simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Delicious recipe, followed recipe ingredients exactly just let my sauce simmer in a slow cooker all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Absolutely wonderful! I used no-bake lasagna noodles and had no problems. The meat sauce is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States