Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
I've made this several times now. Excellent recipe!!! I use the tomato based sauce for spaghetti as well. I leave the onion in quarters while simmering and then remove before serving because I don't like onion pieces but agree it needs the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
I made this exactly as stated in the recipe, and it is the best lasagna I have ever had. It is also the first lasagna I have ever made, and it is so easy. Don't hesitate to try this recipe; it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Very yummy Lasagna, I didn't have any tomato paste so I used one can of crushed tomatoes and one jar of pasta sauce. I also omitted the water and added some extra garlic and red hot pepper flakes for some kick. I also added some green pepper and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rainy River, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pinewood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This recipe is just awesome! I made it just like the recipe stated and was really impressed with how delicious and easy it was to make! My husband just loves it! This is a real winner in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Absolutely amazing....I have made lasagna before, but it has never turned out like this. I do believe that this will be my regular recipe from now on. Thank you for the post....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This is better than the hall of fame American Lasagna and so MUCH easier too! I would suggest letting the lasagna sit for 5-10 minutes before cutting and serving (so it's not soupy). This is excellent! Next time I'll decrease the salt a tiny bit but other than that this is a PERFECT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This was my first attempt at lasagna and it was pretty easy to do. It was pretty good just have to remember LESS SALT next time. Too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
mmmmmm, what a luscious recipe this is!! i followed the directions as written with the minor exceptions of substituting barilla's "no boil" lasagna noodles for the regular kind & using a mozzarella/provolone blend of cheese (what i had on hand). remember to let your lasagna rest after baking so it sets up for easy serving. thank you linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This was my first attempt at making lasagna, and it turned out great! The sauce is so good. I followed the recipe exactly as it's written, except I used Barilla no boil noodles, and I used ground sirloin. This recipe is really great. I love cheese, so next time I might add some extra mozzarella and use a little more of the cottage cheese mixture. This was really easy and fun to make... a little time consuming, but worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLIVIAC15163

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugheston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Great recipe! I didn't have any lasagna noodles, so I just used shell pasta. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States