Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I loved this recipe, *especially* the homemade tomato sauce, I'm making some tonight to serve with spaghetti! Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This has been my official lasagna recipe for over a year now. It is one of the best lasagnas I've ever had and is definitely in our rotation for family meals, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Delicious! I added 2 cloves of fresh garlic to this also. It was wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My daughter doesnt like ricotta cheese so I was looking for another way to make lasagna and this was a winner! I don't think I'll ever make lasagna with ricotta again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
My husband loves this lasagna. Made it exactly as listed and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is wonderful! I use no cook noodles that I soak in hot tap water while I prepare everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I used this recipe as a base and it turned out fantastic. My only gripe would be that it needs more meat sauce (I like it messy). I used a pound of ground beef, a large onion, two jars of pasta sauce, lots of Italian mixed herbs and spices, and a can of mushrooms for the meat sauce. 1.5 (350g) containers of cottage cheese, two eggs, 1.5 cups of shredded cheese, and two packages of frozen spinach for the cheese sauce. Soaked the pasta in hot water while I was making the above so they were soft enough to use but not stuck together. Put some meat sauce in the bottom of the pan, added a layer of pasta, then meat sauce, then pasta, then cheese sauce, then cheese, then repeated until everything was used up and the pan was full. Let it sit in the refrigerator overnight so the flavours could mingle. Then baked it at 350F for 1 hour covered with foil and for 30 minutes uncovered. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This is The BEST lasagna I have ever made! I followed the recipe almost exactly as written, the only changes I made was to put the cottage cheese in the food processor to get it the consistency of ricotta, and added some fresh garlic to the pan with the onion. You have to try this recipe, and don't switch the ricotta, you can't tell the difference in flavor but the price between ricotta and cottage cheese is all reason for me to use it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Loved this! Like any lasagna it is slightly time consuming, but worth it. The only changes I made was used my food processor for the cottage cheese, cheese, and egg combo. I also put the mozzarella on before the beginning of cooking. I let the lasagna sit for 10 minutes before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I was hesistant to try with the cottage cheese but I prefer this flavor over ricotta cheese. I inadvertently used 1 TB Italian seasoning and 2 TB sugar but flavor was still fantastic. This is a keeper! When combining the cottage cheese, egg & Parmesan, I used a potato masher to get the lumps out of the cheese (so the kids/husband wouldn't figure out the different ingredient!). I also tossed in some parsley for color to that mixture. Thank you RBLAIR for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States