Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Too bad I can only give this recipe 5 stars. :( I followed the recipe and used small curd cottage cheese, then used my mixer whip to "de-curd" it for a bit smoother texture. I also used tomatoes and paste with garlic, oregano and basil and added minced garlic to the meat while it was browning. This will be my "go to" lasagna recipe from now on. Thank you for sharing your Mother's awesome recipe, RBLAIR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
It was very good. I took the advice from others and used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. Next time I'll make it with regular jar of pasta sauce to cut back the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Love this recipe. I do agree with everyone and suggest adding more seasoning to the sauce. I didn't and it did taste a little plain. Maybe some mushrooms would liven it up. I assembled the lasagna the night before and cooked it the next day. I think it really let the flavors gel together and seemed like less work. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I loved this recipe, *especially* the homemade tomato sauce, I'm making some tonight to serve with spaghetti! Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This has been my official lasagna recipe for over a year now. It is one of the best lasagnas I've ever had and is definitely in our rotation for family meals, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Delicious! I added 2 cloves of fresh garlic to this also. It was wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My daughter doesnt like ricotta cheese so I was looking for another way to make lasagna and this was a winner! I don't think I'll ever make lasagna with ricotta again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
My husband loves this lasagna. Made it exactly as listed and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is wonderful! I use no cook noodles that I soak in hot tap water while I prepare everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I used this recipe as a base and it turned out fantastic. My only gripe would be that it needs more meat sauce (I like it messy). I used a pound of ground beef, a large onion, two jars of pasta sauce, lots of Italian mixed herbs and spices, and a can of mushrooms for the meat sauce. 1.5 (350g) containers of cottage cheese, two eggs, 1.5 cups of shredded cheese, and two packages of frozen spinach for the cheese sauce. Soaked the pasta in hot water while I was making the above so they were soft enough to use but not stuck together. Put some meat sauce in the bottom of the pan, added a layer of pasta, then meat sauce, then pasta, then cheese sauce, then cheese, then repeated until everything was used up and the pan was full. Let it sit in the refrigerator overnight so the flavours could mingle. Then baked it at 350F for 1 hour covered with foil and for 30 minutes uncovered. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States