Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Wonderful lasagna. I've made this a few times with great success each time. Just remember to let the lasagna 'rest' for about 15 when you remove it from the oven. You will be able to cut nice, clean servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Excellent! Added spinach and small container of ricotta to cottage cheese, parmesan and egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
yum, added zucchini and mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
one of the best lasagnas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I added some mozzarella and ricotta to the cheese mixture, and extra mozzarella to the top. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very good and even better the next day! I soaked the noodles in water for about 45 minutes instead of cooking them. I also used a jar of Ragu sauce, 1 can of crushed tomatoes, and 1 can of tomato paste. I doubled up on the oregano, also. It was good the first day, but the leftovers were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe and added a few things. I added Italian seasoning, fresh garlic, basil and spinach. Even with the extra flavors it turned out to be bland. Bummer :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alec22

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I thought this was a very good recipe. The sauce part of the recipe was simple and delicious and I plan to use it in the future for other pasta dishes. I made it using the cottage cheese and loved the creaminess of it. The way it was layered was different than I am use to. I think next time I will make enough of the cheese mixture to add some to the first layer of noodles. And, I may mix in some ricotta with the cottage cheese, too. I think Italian sausage would be good in it, too. Overall, a very good recipe and I will be using it again! Thanks RBLAIR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Used half sausage and half beef although I wish I had only used beef. Also used ricotta in place of cottage cheese. Will def make again, despite the heartburn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Awesome Lasagna! Followed recipe except used honey for sugar. Turned out wonderful! Made a double batch the first time and glad I did! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 973) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States