Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
yum, added zucchini and mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
one of the best lasagnas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I added some mozzarella and ricotta to the cheese mixture, and extra mozzarella to the top. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very good and even better the next day! I soaked the noodles in water for about 45 minutes instead of cooking them. I also used a jar of Ragu sauce, 1 can of crushed tomatoes, and 1 can of tomato paste. I doubled up on the oregano, also. It was good the first day, but the leftovers were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe and added a few things. I added Italian seasoning, fresh garlic, basil and spinach. Even with the extra flavors it turned out to be bland. Bummer :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alec22

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I thought this was a very good recipe. The sauce part of the recipe was simple and delicious and I plan to use it in the future for other pasta dishes. I made it using the cottage cheese and loved the creaminess of it. The way it was layered was different than I am use to. I think next time I will make enough of the cheese mixture to add some to the first layer of noodles. And, I may mix in some ricotta with the cottage cheese, too. I think Italian sausage would be good in it, too. Overall, a very good recipe and I will be using it again! Thanks RBLAIR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Used half sausage and half beef although I wish I had only used beef. Also used ricotta in place of cottage cheese. Will def make again, despite the heartburn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Awesome Lasagna! Followed recipe except used honey for sugar. Turned out wonderful! Made a double batch the first time and glad I did! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I thought this lasagna was really good. I like that it didn't call for a jar of pasta sauce. Also, I like the idea to puree the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I used this recipe instead of the other one with high ratings because it was easy. And it was easy and delicious. My mom used to make her lasagna with cottage cheese and when I found out it weirded me out. Now that I'm all grown up it seemed like the healthier option. I also substituted ground turkey for the beef. PS.. I think the person who said it was way to salty may have used garlic salt instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States