Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was good. I used homemade tomato sauce in place of the crushed tomatoes. Followed the rest exactly. Read recipe submitter's review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Perfect recipe! Turns out perfect every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I made this on Sunday, it was my daughter's request for dinner. The only change I made was to use 1/2 ricotta and 1/2 cottage cheese. I made two pans and she took one home, the leftovers I had were gone on day two! Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
loved this, and so did the WHOLE family. Added 4 triangles of garlic and herb laughing cow cheese to the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I have been making this lasagna for a few years now and it is, by far, the BEST lasagna recipe I've ever made! I have never altered a single ingredient or step and LOVE how it turns out. I, too, use a mixer when mixing the cottage cheese, egg, and Parmesan until it's very smooth. Again, every time I've made this it's raved about...so glad I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made a very wonderful lasagna. I turned into a super good spaghetti sauce. Added bell pepper(1) 1 cup fresh mushroom chopped, 1 clove fresh garlic to the sautee part then followed the directions completely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. Kept it exactly as is. I have recipes for lasagna that takes days to make. This is simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is a great recipe for beginning cooks like myself! Easy to make changes according to personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Made this several times over the last few years. I use ground turkey and have tried ricotta and cottage cheese. Both are great, but I prefer the recipe as is. Have always received rave reviews from everyone who tries it, and never seem to have any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
When the whole table is making yummy sounds, everyone goes back for seconds and my 10yr old asks for it for lunch the next day. It's five star in my book. I used whole wheat noodles, followed everything else exactly. B4 this I was apprehensive about attempting lasagna. No more. Yum! I'm sure making authentic with fresh herbs and ricotta ect would be awesome too but this is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States