Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Delicious. I have prepared this recipe numerous times. Always get compliments. Never any leftovers. Thank You for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I use ricotta in place of cottage cheese, but other than that I follow the recipe exactly. Delicious! Even my Italian husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This recipe is awesome!! as much as I dislike everyone changing the recipes in the comment section, I actually made a couple of changes. I cannot have wheat so I substituted the noodles with Tinkyada brand brown rice lasagna noodles. They worked great! everyone in my family loved it! I'm making it again tonight. I spiced up the sauce a bit with bay leaves and other seasonings. Lots of people substituted ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese. Not necessary!! The cottage cheese worked great with this recipe. Dave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I made it to exact specifications and thought it was amazing! This is my new lasagna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephieq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
As many before me, I substituted ricotta for the cottage cheese, and used no boil lasagna. Pretty good recipe, but the sauce was too sweet - I'll be tasting the sauce before adding sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I added a bit more oregano and garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
The best lasagna I have ever had!!!!!!!! Didn't change a thing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Excellent! More moist than regular lasagna recipes that I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
First time I ever made lasagna and this recipe made it simple. Not a bit left over! It was a big hit with our family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
My family enjoyed this meal and it is quickly rising to be one of our favorites. I will comment that adding the 2-cups of water was a bit too much in our opinion; we like the lasagna to have more body. The second time and third time we made the recipe I reduced the water; I found that (for our personal taste) between 1 and 1&1/4 cup of water works best. The flavor is fantastic from the beginning - however - it matures and blooms the next day (if you have any leftovers)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David A Fishel

Displaying results 31-40 (of 969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States