Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe numerous times and everyone loves it. I use 'oven ready' noodles so I add some extra water to the sauce. I have used this sauce for meatballs too - great. I have also added ricotta cheese on occasion along with the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
My favorite lasagna. I use Italian sausage instead of hamburger and use Italian style tomatoes instead of plain, always so yummy! I always purée the cottage cheese, egg, and Parmesan until it's really smooth. So good! It's in the oven right now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColtsKat
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I followed the tip to use ricotta instead of cottage cheese, spiced it a little more my way, it was a bit acidic. But this was the first time I've made lasagne...I LOVED IT!!! Thank you to whomever shared it! My fiancé has requested it once a month ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was good. I used homemade tomato sauce in place of the crushed tomatoes. Followed the rest exactly. Read recipe submitter's review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Perfect recipe! Turns out perfect every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I made this on Sunday, it was my daughter's request for dinner. The only change I made was to use 1/2 ricotta and 1/2 cottage cheese. I made two pans and she took one home, the leftovers I had were gone on day two! Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
loved this, and so did the WHOLE family. Added 4 triangles of garlic and herb laughing cow cheese to the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I have been making this lasagna for a few years now and it is, by far, the BEST lasagna recipe I've ever made! I have never altered a single ingredient or step and LOVE how it turns out. I, too, use a mixer when mixing the cottage cheese, egg, and Parmesan until it's very smooth. Again, every time I've made this it's raved about...so glad I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made a very wonderful lasagna. I turned into a super good spaghetti sauce. Added bell pepper(1) 1 cup fresh mushroom chopped, 1 clove fresh garlic to the sautee part then followed the directions completely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. Kept it exactly as is. I have recipes for lasagna that takes days to make. This is simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States