Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this recipe. Following exactly what is listed. But I froze it and then warmed it up later. I love this lasagna. This is the third recipe I tried. I can stop looking absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brittkoons
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delicious recipe. Worth the time and money. Cost me about $20 and 3 hours to prepare and cook. Things I changed: added fresh, chopped basil to each layer. Mixed mozzarella cheese, Parmesan cheese, and six cheese Italian cheese in between layers. The whole fish was devoured! So yum! I used the cottage cheese as the recipe stated and everyone thought it was ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
First off thank you for taking the time to post your recipe. Every now and then we like to try new lasagna recipes we find on here and although this was a hit with our friends, it did not fit our taste pallets. I have made this recipe twice the first time was exact and the second time I substituted the garlic powder, crushed tomatoes, and dried oregano for fresh ingredients and added some fresh basil. In the end we felt the addition of the fresh ingredients helped the dish become a bit more to our liking, but all in all I am happy e came across this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is the only recipe I ever use for lasagna, and my family likes it even better than the lasagna from Olive Garden or our local Italian restaurant. I only make a couple of minor changes - I use Ricotta instead of Cottage Cheese, and I add about a half pound of Italian sausage in with the ground beef. I cook the onions in with the meat. Once I get that started, I go ahead and heat the other ingredients for the sauce, then add the meat and onions as soon as they are done. I usually make a double batch of the sauce, and freeze the other half to use later as spaghetti sauce, or for a quick batch of lasagna. I have used regular lasagna noodles as well as oven-ready noodles, and my family couldn't decide which they like better. That made the decision easy for me - oven ready is SO much easier! Sometimes I make this the night before (steps 1-5) and bake it just in time to eat. I think it is even more flavorful that way. If I am taking this dish somehere like my mom's house, I will bake it for 30 minutes before I leave home, then, after I get there, I will sprinke the remaining mozzarella cheese on top and bake the final 15 minutes. That works great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieElaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy Cabello
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Made this for my father-in-law's bday last night and it was delicious! Made double the recipe for a total of 11 adults and 2 kids, only had about 5 pieces left over (cut each lasagna into 15 servings). Definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Cabello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made this and shared some of the leftovers and everyone loves it! I, of course, have modified it and made it my own, but the structure of this recipe is very sound. For those that say that is taste like a Stouffer's lasagna may need to do as I did and choose some different cheeses and/or change up the sauce. I am making two of these for Sunday dinner at my grandmother's tomorrow, (the entire family traditionally gathers there every Sunday) and I am confident that it will be just as delicious to everyone else. Thanks Linda for the recipe and thanks Linda's daughter for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Absolutely perfect Came out just great first time. The family loved it. My wife who formerly stated that she doesn't like lasagna was converted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Followed recipe as stated. This was delicious!! Will use the sauce recipe for other meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is the only lasagna I've ever made, and the only one I will EVER make! Crazy good! Made it for my new boyfriend and he couldn't stop talking about it....."ooh, I'm gonna marry you" LOL! I've followed the directions perfectly, and have also made it with minced onions and garlic, and Italian seasonings- good every time! Wouldn't even try this with ricotta- the cottage cheese is perfect! Like another reviewer noted, I use an electric mixer to blend the cheeses and egg. I also assemble it and let it sit in the fridge overnight before baking. Make this, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I really liked this lasagna. I used steamed zucchini in place of the noodles, and it was so good! The whole family enjoyed it. Simple and flavorful: a definite save.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States