Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made this and shared some of the leftovers and everyone loves it! I, of course, have modified it and made it my own, but the structure of this recipe is very sound. For those that say that is taste like a Stouffer's lasagna may need to do as I did and choose some different cheeses and/or change up the sauce. I am making two of these for Sunday dinner at my grandmother's tomorrow, (the entire family traditionally gathers there every Sunday) and I am confident that it will be just as delicious to everyone else. Thanks Linda for the recipe and thanks Linda's daughter for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Absolutely perfect Came out just great first time. The family loved it. My wife who formerly stated that she doesn't like lasagna was converted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Followed recipe as stated. This was delicious!! Will use the sauce recipe for other meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
First attempt at lasagna, and OMG was this fantastic! Except for adding a bit more "Italian" spice, I followed the recipe to a T (using no boil noodles). New guy took one bite, looked like he was in love, and said, "Oh, you're a keeper." :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I really liked this lasagna. I used steamed zucchini in place of the noodles, and it was so good! The whole family enjoyed it. Simple and flavorful: a definite save.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Easy to make and tasted good. Made just like the recipe. I would make it a day before because I thought the next day it tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My picky family lobmved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Really good. I keep the cottage cheese and soak the noodles before baking as suggested by another reader. Very tasty and no store bought sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
It wasn't gross, but it just wasn't good. I think Costco frozen lasagna tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made this exactly as written, except with fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. My family really enjoyed it. I really don't understand the strong insistence upon ricotta that some have stated. If you blend the cottage cheese, parmesan and egg until smooth (I used my food processor) it's difficult to tell the difference. I've used both and enjoyed both, very similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 976) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States