Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe and added a few things. I added Italian seasoning, fresh garlic, basil and spinach. Even with the extra flavors it turned out to be bland. Bummer :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alec22

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I thought this was a very good recipe. The sauce part of the recipe was simple and delicious and I plan to use it in the future for other pasta dishes. I made it using the cottage cheese and loved the creaminess of it. The way it was layered was different than I am use to. I think next time I will make enough of the cheese mixture to add some to the first layer of noodles. And, I may mix in some ricotta with the cottage cheese, too. I think Italian sausage would be good in it, too. Overall, a very good recipe and I will be using it again! Thanks RBLAIR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Used half sausage and half beef although I wish I had only used beef. Also used ricotta in place of cottage cheese. Will def make again, despite the heartburn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Awesome Lasagna! Followed recipe except used honey for sugar. Turned out wonderful! Made a double batch the first time and glad I did! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I thought this lasagna was really good. I like that it didn't call for a jar of pasta sauce. Also, I like the idea to puree the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I used this recipe instead of the other one with high ratings because it was easy. And it was easy and delicious. My mom used to make her lasagna with cottage cheese and when I found out it weirded me out. Now that I'm all grown up it seemed like the healthier option. I also substituted ground turkey for the beef. PS.. I think the person who said it was way to salty may have used garlic salt instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I was looking for recommendations to make my lasagna better and this recipe was IT!! I did not change anything. I like to at least make the recipe the way it is written before making changes. The only thing I did was add a little more of all the cheeses!! This was perfect in my book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbass505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
My father in law is from ny and hasn't had great lasagna in years. I prepared it for him with ricotta and 4 cloves of fresh garlic minced in the meat sauce.Also addedparsley flakesand used diced tomatoes. It was the best he had in "forever". This is my lasagne recipe from now on. Also made a doudle batch of sauce to cook meatballs and sausage in. This is the sauce I use for most of my pasta recipes now...love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Great used no boil noodles, also ground turkey, I added mushrooms, came out great, my fiance asked me to cook this every week. I might try jarred sauce next time to quicken the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is great lasagna and I did use the cottage cheese. I put the sauce in the crock pot for about 3 hours on high and I used the no bake noodles to save a step. Tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 987) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States