Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
We had some deer sausage and decided to do half deer and half ground beef! Worked out great!! Didn't use the 9x13 dish because our lasagna noodles weren't that long instead we used an 8x11 dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Made this a few times and always a crowd pleaser. Usually add chopped spinach in with the cottage cheese mixture... good way to get some extra greens into the kids ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I made this last night and it was a hit with everyone in my family! My 10 year old daughter who started out eating the noodles only ended up eating every bite! I didn't change anything only added a package of frozen thawed spinach to sneak in some veggies. I doubled this and put one in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Camas
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was my first time ever making lasagna and it was simple to follow and delicious !! Next time I think I will use 1 and 1/2 cans of tomato paste instead of 2 cans, I used a 12 oz can of crushed tomatoes instead of a 14 oz can and it still seemed too saucy. I used mozzarella cheese, cottage cheese and Parmesan cheese, the cottage cheese made the cheese really creamy it was really good! I will deff make this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Camas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
So good. I used brown sugar and garlic powder and it was still amazing. SO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Use cottage cheese! It's makes a huge difference so creamy and delicious (don't worry it all melts into an ooey gooey yummines. To the cottage cheese layer I often add fresh chopped basil and up to a cup of fresh cut baby spinach. Instead of ground beef, I use Italian sausage. To the sauce I add a pinch of baking soda, cuts down on the acidity. Even without my alterations this would be a 5 star recipe, I just like making it more to my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
NEVER HAD COTTAGE CHEESE TIL TODAY!!! Use cottage cheese you will be surprise how good it taste. I hate ricotta but I'm glad I gave this a try. As for the meat sauce I just did my own thing. I added button mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I cant say enough about how delicious this lasagna was! Followed the recipe exact with the exception of adding in some minced garlic and a can of petite diced tomatoes. Will definitely be making again..and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I've made this lasagna several times, and it's my husband's favorite! It's good as written, but it's even better if you add 1 T fresh basil and a bay leaf to the sauce (remove bay leaf before serving). It's fine to place a cocked lid over the sauce while simmering to reduce the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made this recipe. Following exactly what is listed. But I froze it and then warmed it up later. I love this lasagna. This is the third recipe I tried. I can stop looking absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States