Linda's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have made many lasagne in my day but always looking for something better. I like the idea of not using jarred sauce. I must note however that I used the 28 ounce crushed tomatoes instead of the 14 ounces and the sauce was still pretty thick. I like it a little less thick for lasagne as I personally don't like it dry. Next time I'll add some more water as others have mentioned. Overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I've made this recipe and "tweaked" a bit. We really enjoy it! I have a question, though. Can this be assembled, frozen, taken out, thawed, and cooked? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Misty
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Loved it! Used half cottage cheese, half ricotta and added cayenne pepper because I like spicy food. Not soupy at all! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I've made lots of lasagna in my day. The first recipe I made was from the back of my mom's Mueller's lasagna noodle box. It was awesome and normally that is the one I use OR I use this one. However, with this one (and other one too) I always tweak the recipes. I add extra seasoning (oregano and basil) and I always add more cheese. This time I added extra moz. and added a few slices of Gouda. It was delicious and to me, tastes better warmed up the next day. But this is a good go to recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrsricher
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made it for six friends tonight and everyone loved it! The only thing I did different was I didn't drain the ground beef grease. I also added fresh basil! Great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
We had some deer sausage and decided to do half deer and half ground beef! Worked out great!! Didn't use the 9x13 dish because our lasagna noodles weren't that long instead we used an 8x11 dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Made this a few times and always a crowd pleaser. Usually add chopped spinach in with the cottage cheese mixture... good way to get some extra greens into the kids ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I made this last night and it was a hit with everyone in my family! My 10 year old daughter who started out eating the noodles only ended up eating every bite! I didn't change anything only added a package of frozen thawed spinach to sneak in some veggies. I doubled this and put one in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Camas
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was my first time ever making lasagna and it was simple to follow and delicious !! Next time I think I will use 1 and 1/2 cans of tomato paste instead of 2 cans, I used a 12 oz can of crushed tomatoes instead of a 14 oz can and it still seemed too saucy. I used mozzarella cheese, cottage cheese and Parmesan cheese, the cottage cheese made the cheese really creamy it was really good! I will deff make this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Camas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
So good. I used brown sugar and garlic powder and it was still amazing. SO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States