Linda's Fake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Yum Yum Yum! We LOVED this recipe. I didn't have lemon juice or evaporated milk in the house so I just used regular milk and it still came out delicious. Also the dry mixture wasn't quite enough and I had to make a little more with one chicken piece left, next time I will make 1.5x the amount called for. It was only slightly salty and not soggy at all (I put the chicken on a baking sheet). I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
So sorry. Hate to rate recipes low, but no one really liked this one. Had no flavor. We ended up dipping it in honey and honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This is a great recipe... I didnt have corn flakes so I used ritz crackers no lemon so I used lemon aide.... I will always use the cookie sheet and rack from now on..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
going to add less salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I took a tip from another reviewer and used honey mustard as dipping sauce (I didn't feel like making the Honey Mustard II Dressing on the site.) I cut boneless, skinless chicken breasts into thirds, lengthwise and cooked for 40minutes, turning over at 30 minutes to avoid one side being soggy. I also didn't have an egg or lemon juice so I used 3 Tbs of sour cream instead. I used Special K cereal instead of Corn Flakes. It tasted a bit salty, as some other reviewers noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I also put the chicken on a rack in a baking sheet. The underside still was soggy but the flavor was ok for baked chicken. It will never compete with real fried chicken but one has to do what one has to do :) Thanks Linda for posting your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I enjoyed the crispiness of the chickene without the added oil. I will be implementing my own flavors to the chicken next time. However, it is a good recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
My family and I liked this even better than fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Good the first day, but didn't care too much for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is a great basic oven fried chicken recipe--crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. As other reviewers did, I used regular milk (instead of evaporated,) and only about half the salt. I also placed the chicken on a rack above a cookie sheet, which allowed the chicken to bake up crispy on all sides. I used garlic flavored cooking spray which added a bit of extra flavor, too. This also seems like a very versatile recipe where you could add different spices, parmesan cheese, etc. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States