Linda's Fake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Turned out really well! A delicious dish. The only thing I did differently was use fresh cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Kretai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I have made this a few times and love it ! Sometimes I think what I am going to do with chicken, and this recipe always comes to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Stout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
The breading stayed on! What a concept! I was even able to turn the pieces over. This will be my go-to baked chicken recipe from now on. It makes me not miss fried chicken nearly as much. The cornflake crumbs I had in the pantry was actually a mixture of cornflakes and Cap'n Crunch that I made for Planet Hollywood chicken strips. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Yum Yum Yum! We LOVED this recipe. I didn't have lemon juice or evaporated milk in the house so I just used regular milk and it still came out delicious. Also the dry mixture wasn't quite enough and I had to make a little more with one chicken piece left, next time I will make 1.5x the amount called for. It was only slightly salty and not soggy at all (I put the chicken on a baking sheet). I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
So sorry. Hate to rate recipes low, but no one really liked this one. Had no flavor. We ended up dipping it in honey and honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This is a great recipe... I didnt have corn flakes so I used ritz crackers no lemon so I used lemon aide.... I will always use the cookie sheet and rack from now on..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
going to add less salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I took a tip from another reviewer and used honey mustard as dipping sauce (I didn't feel like making the Honey Mustard II Dressing on the site.) I cut boneless, skinless chicken breasts into thirds, lengthwise and cooked for 40minutes, turning over at 30 minutes to avoid one side being soggy. I also didn't have an egg or lemon juice so I used 3 Tbs of sour cream instead. I used Special K cereal instead of Corn Flakes. It tasted a bit salty, as some other reviewers noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I also put the chicken on a rack in a baking sheet. The underside still was soggy but the flavor was ok for baked chicken. It will never compete with real fried chicken but one has to do what one has to do :) Thanks Linda for posting your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I enjoyed the crispiness of the chickene without the added oil. I will be implementing my own flavors to the chicken next time. However, it is a good recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States