Linda's Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Pretty good recipe. I've made a couple of times now and I'm looking forward to playing around with other flavors in the future. I doubled the cranberries after reading other reviews and also added 1/8 teaspoon of salt. I think they turned out great with those adjustments. Like I said, I've made them twice now and will prob make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I just made these cookies for my christmas cookies exchange. I had to think of another cookie to make since i want to keep it for myself and my family! It was so good and delicious! The only thing i did was add chopped fresh cranberries in addition to the dried cranberries. My kids and hubby loved these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Good cookies. Very sweet from the white choc chips, so I'd almost rather have actual cranberries instead of the dried, which are sweetened. At least, mine are! Otherwise, nice flavor and pretty cookies. They don't spread so I flattened mine with the back of a spatula. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
A bit too sweet for me, but the kids and hubby loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very good cookie recipe. Like other reviewers, I added more cranberries. I also added chopped pecans. This recipe doubles well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These cookies couldn't be any better, or any easier to make! Everyone who tasted them raved about them ==== they're not your run of the mill cookies that turn up on every cookie platter. The first time I made them, I accidentally put in twice the amount of cranberries, but they still turned out perfectly. So now we sometimes double the cranberries, sometimes not ===== depending on our mood!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Awesome recipe. This was my first time baking cookies from scratch and this recipe was very easy. My next go at this I would cut down a little on the sugar, other than that great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Soooo yummy. Made these for x-mas favours... dunno if I wanna give them away now. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Delicious and very easy to make! I brought the cookies to the office and everyone loved them. I found the cookies don't actually grow/spread enough to take up the suggested two inches between each cookie. They actually inflate more than spread (due to the pudding mix) so depending on the shape you want your cookie to be it might be a good idea to flatten them a bit before putting them into the oven. I'm definitely going to try other combinations of pudding, chocolate chips and dried fruit. Macadamia nuts are also a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agoldstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
YUM! Awesome texture and terrific flavor. I used French vanilla pudding because that's what I had on hand. I do think that I'll make these during the holidays for my cookie trays. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States