Linda's Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
A bit too sweet for me, but the kids and hubby loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very good cookie recipe. Like other reviewers, I added more cranberries. I also added chopped pecans. This recipe doubles well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These cookies couldn't be any better, or any easier to make! Everyone who tasted them raved about them ==== they're not your run of the mill cookies that turn up on every cookie platter. The first time I made them, I accidentally put in twice the amount of cranberries, but they still turned out perfectly. So now we sometimes double the cranberries, sometimes not ===== depending on our mood!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Awesome recipe. This was my first time baking cookies from scratch and this recipe was very easy. My next go at this I would cut down a little on the sugar, other than that great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Soooo yummy. Made these for x-mas favours... dunno if I wanna give them away now. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Delicious and very easy to make! I brought the cookies to the office and everyone loved them. I found the cookies don't actually grow/spread enough to take up the suggested two inches between each cookie. They actually inflate more than spread (due to the pudding mix) so depending on the shape you want your cookie to be it might be a good idea to flatten them a bit before putting them into the oven. I'm definitely going to try other combinations of pudding, chocolate chips and dried fruit. Macadamia nuts are also a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agoldstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
YUM! Awesome texture and terrific flavor. I used French vanilla pudding because that's what I had on hand. I do think that I'll make these during the holidays for my cookie trays. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Oh-so-delicious! I baked a batchful, gave half to my sister, and the rest were on my mother's kitchen counter. Her friend popped by for a visit, tried one, and then proceeded to eat like four more. We gave her the rest of the batch. This is a woman who never eats sweets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
A bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
a great new holiday addition to my cookie round-up. they baked up moist and fluffy and the white chocolate/cranberry combo is wonderfully sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States