Linda's Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
these were very good, my son doesn't like cranberries, but we have a rule, try it once, if you don't like it thats fine, but you have to try it. he tries, he liked. the only change i made was that i used a cup each of white and semi-sweet chips since that is what i had leftover that i wanted to use up. i think next time i will use more cranberries, but that is just a personal taste (i can never have enough of them!), it is not a reflection on the recipe itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
These were delicious! They had a wonderful taste. If you want a big cranberry taste you will need to add more to the mix, but I loved it just the way it was. My husband is not big on cookies, but he loved these. My kids loved them too. I can't wait to try it with other combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Pretty good recipe. I've made a couple of times now and I'm looking forward to playing around with other flavors in the future. I doubled the cranberries after reading other reviews and also added 1/8 teaspoon of salt. I think they turned out great with those adjustments. Like I said, I've made them twice now and will prob make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I just made these cookies for my christmas cookies exchange. I had to think of another cookie to make since i want to keep it for myself and my family! It was so good and delicious! The only thing i did was add chopped fresh cranberries in addition to the dried cranberries. My kids and hubby loved these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Good cookies. Very sweet from the white choc chips, so I'd almost rather have actual cranberries instead of the dried, which are sweetened. At least, mine are! Otherwise, nice flavor and pretty cookies. They don't spread so I flattened mine with the back of a spatula. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
A bit too sweet for me, but the kids and hubby loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very good cookie recipe. Like other reviewers, I added more cranberries. I also added chopped pecans. This recipe doubles well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These cookies couldn't be any better, or any easier to make! Everyone who tasted them raved about them ==== they're not your run of the mill cookies that turn up on every cookie platter. The first time I made them, I accidentally put in twice the amount of cranberries, but they still turned out perfectly. So now we sometimes double the cranberries, sometimes not ===== depending on our mood!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Awesome recipe. This was my first time baking cookies from scratch and this recipe was very easy. My next go at this I would cut down a little on the sugar, other than that great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Soooo yummy. Made these for x-mas favours... dunno if I wanna give them away now. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States