Linda's Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This is the best. I have never tasted a better blue cheese dressing. I will never buy bottled blue cheese dressing again. Thank you Linda. You are the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2000
my husband is very picky and he loved this dressing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
This is a very tasty dressing. We tried it on not only a chef salad but Buffalo Wings, as well. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
I love blue cheese dressing and this is the best! I won't be going back to the bottled kind. Thanks for sharing Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
This was a really awesome blue cheese dressing. I've never made salad dressing before (except for premixed seasoning packets), and the idea of making my own blue cheese dressing instead of buying it at the store kind of amused me. But it sounded so easy, I went for it, and am so glad that I did! It is MUCH better than any store bought dressing I've ever tried. I also spent the money to get a good quality blue cheese, and think that was worth it! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I absolutely love this recipe! I also doubled the blue cheese, and I used gorgonzola from Italy. I love the spicy taste - never would have thought of adding the hot sauce myself. Thanks a bunch, Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Excellent! I added extra cheese crumbs, and I'll continue making this forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
My husband is a blue cheese fanatic, and he loves this recipe. I doubled the blue cheese and also added more parmesan than what is called for in the recipe- probably 3 times as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This is a solid recipe. I forget to get buttermilk so I just used the nonfat milk that I had and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Everyone loves this! It is the best with fresh veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States