Linda's Awesome Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This came out quite awful! But, I don't really blame the recipe. I think it was my fault for using the 4 blocks of unsweetened chocolate (which it told me to do) and not melting it enough. I tasted only the flour and other ingredients and then the unsweetened chocolate in other places. Very disgusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
There are very good IF you are looking for a CAKE TYPE brownie and not a chewy one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
instead of using the unsweetened chocolate i used dark chocolate coca and 1 tablespoon of butter and then i put white chocolate chips in also and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Great recipe! Was a huge hit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
the best brownies i have ever made...great recipe...just right...again the best brownies ever!!!!!!! You have got to try them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Best brownies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
these brownies r the bomb. Me and my family loved them (expesally my brother) its hard to just have one its hard just to have 2 of them i love these brownies if anyone has not tried this recipe they need to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
These are the best brownies I think I've ever had. My husband requests them once a month and affectionately refers them as "crack brownies" because once you've tasted them you find yourself wanting seconds, then thirds... I didn't have baking chocolate on hand so I used a 3.5oz 72% cacao Godiva chocolate bar to melt into the butter and then added 2 TBSP of Scharffen Berger unsweetened cocoa powder to the flour. Otherwise I followed the recipe They turned out perfectly sweet and deeply rich for my tastes. Thank you to the wonderful person who originally posted this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
pretty good but a bit rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I thought the brownies came out like cake brownies instead of fudgy brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States