Linda's Awesome Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
The taste not as aspected!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutegal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I made these twice. The first time I agreed with some other reviewers who thought they weren't chocolate-y or fudgy enough. The only change I made when I made them the second time was to decrease the amount of flour from 1 1/2 cups to just 1 Cup. It did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
i didn't like this at all. i have made differnet brownies and this did not turn at all. it was so fudgy in the middle and hard all around. will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good recipe, however i did make a few changes to suit my taste. I used 3 eggs instead of 4, and i added 1/2 cup of peanut butter and one small package of dream whip. Then i cut back on the flour by only using 1/2 cup. With the dream whip it puts some thickness into it and you won't need as much. Plus i added some pecans. Try it yourself it is wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
followed recipe exactly, took a lot more than 25-30 minutes at 350 F. Taste was nothing spectacular. Have way better recipes than this, should have stuck to them. These are easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pentwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Scottville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I used semi sweet squares and then added 4 T of cocoa powder and it made it even more rich and a little less sweet! I also added white chocolate chips,dark chocolate chips, and semi-sweet chips, and the pan was gone by the end of the night!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
it wasn't very chocolaty and i will have to add cocoa powder and more chocolate but apart from that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgebc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This brownie recipe was really bad, my kid's would not eat it. W hen my family don't like it it's bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I tried this recipe 2 different times, and usually everything I bake comes out perfectly, pretty much... But these came out not so great both times! The first time I used the suggestions of other reviewers, and cut the flour down to one cup, and only used 3 eggs... But they were way too dense and gooey- not in a good way... The next time I used the recipe as it is written, and they still came out bad, they just taste like they are missing something, maybe baking soda? I will not be using this recipe again- they just aren't good brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Perfect brownies. Soft and chewy in the center. Very rich. Needed a glass of milk and no seconds for me. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States