Linda's Awesome Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
very good and easy........made recipe for 6 servings. watching diet but cannot resist chocolate. great valentine treat. used cocoa powder instead of flower on 8x8 pan. 30 mins baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNCITYMEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made these brownies and they were wonderful, I think they should be called the perfect brownie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gaston, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Awesome! only change was I also added 3 oz semi sweet chocolate (for extra chocolaty goodness)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
The nuts were over-powering the flavor of the brownie. either add some chocolate chips to the mix or lose the nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
awesome stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, but added 1 t. instant expresso and topped with a dusting of powdered sugar. Insanely good brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
theese were great, and very moist... the only thing i did that was different was use milk chocolate morsoles instead..... overall very easy , and a great recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by virgolmw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
My family loved them, I did not have unsweeten squares I had to use unsweeten powder.. they still came out great.. I put walnuts in them as well. loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FMMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I loved this recipe! I disagree with those who've said it's not sweet enough. Next time, I will use 6 squares of chocolate instead of 4 to make it a bit more chocolatey. Thanks for posting this, Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These were spectacular! I have been looking for a recipe to replace my Betty Crocker standby, and I've found it! I and the other two chocoholics who were at my house tonight gave it 5 stars - in fact, I was ready to give it five before it was even cooked! I don't understand those who said it wasn't "chocolatey" enough...especially when they said it wasn't sweet enough at the same time. Those people should probably use semi-sweet chocolate, instead. I prefer darker chocolate and this was perfect. My husband, however, does NOT like dark chocolate at all and still likes Betty Crocker better b/c hers is sweeter and milk chocolatey-er. I am especially confused by the person who said it came out like carrot cake! I don't see how that could've happened, but I would suggest that person try again and make sure to follow the recipe exactly, which I did. Again, these were fabulous and are my new favorite brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States