Linda's Awesome Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
very good and easy........made recipe for 6 servings. watching diet but cannot resist chocolate. great valentine treat. used cocoa powder instead of flower on 8x8 pan. 30 mins baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNCITYMEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made these brownies and they were wonderful, I think they should be called the perfect brownie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gaston, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Awesome! only change was I also added 3 oz semi sweet chocolate (for extra chocolaty goodness)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
The nuts were over-powering the flavor of the brownie. either add some chocolate chips to the mix or lose the nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
awesome stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, but added 1 t. instant expresso and topped with a dusting of powdered sugar. Insanely good brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
theese were great, and very moist... the only thing i did that was different was use milk chocolate morsoles instead..... overall very easy , and a great recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by virgolmw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
My family loved them, I did not have unsweeten squares I had to use unsweeten powder.. they still came out great.. I put walnuts in them as well. loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FMMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I loved this recipe! I disagree with those who've said it's not sweet enough. Next time, I will use 6 squares of chocolate instead of 4 to make it a bit more chocolatey. Thanks for posting this, Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These were spectacular! I have been looking for a recipe to replace my Betty Crocker standby, and I've found it! I and the other two chocoholics who were at my house tonight gave it 5 stars - in fact, I was ready to give it five before it was even cooked! I don't understand those who said it wasn't "chocolatey" enough...especially when they said it wasn't sweet enough at the same time. Those people should probably use semi-sweet chocolate, instead. I prefer darker chocolate and this was perfect. My husband, however, does NOT like dark chocolate at all and still likes Betty Crocker better b/c hers is sweeter and milk chocolatey-er. I am especially confused by the person who said it came out like carrot cake! I don't see how that could've happened, but I would suggest that person try again and make sure to follow the recipe exactly, which I did. Again, these were fabulous and are my new favorite brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States