Linda's Awesome Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I added one little change I added 1/2 cup sour cream and only two eggs they are great my grandkids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is one of the best brownie recipes on this site. Much prefer brownies that are made with chocolate and no baking powder. For those who feel they are not sweet enough try substituting half semi sweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
They are alright I added extra sugar 2 make it abit sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
These brownies are quick, easy and awesome. I tend to like fudge like brownies, so I followed the advice of PamMar by cutting the eggs down to 3 and flour to only 1 cup. I also did add a bit more chocolate in the form of dark chocolate cocoa, and they were wonderful! If you like cake like brownies, they are probably yummy as is. If you like fudge like, very chocolate brownies, cut the eggs/flour and add more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Way too much sugar. I would cut the sugar down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I took PamMar's suggestion and used three eggs and cut back the flour to one cup. I really wanted them to pack a chocolate punch so I used 4 ounces Scharffen Berger unsweetened DARK chocolate (you can find this brand at any Giant Eagle) and added a half cup or so of mini chocolate chips. I baked these in my Perfect Brownie Pan--thirty minutes at 350* was.......perfect. They turned out fudge-y and just over the top delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Make sure chocolate mixture is not too hot to add eggs you may be prematurely cooking your eggs. This was an awesome brownie recipe. Next batch I will increase chocolate by a square and add 1 tsp of cinnamon. MMMMMGood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
these were a bit too rich for my blood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
just had to cut them to find out what they would be like and so far so good. i have made alot of brownies lately and so far this the best one easy to make and while still hot taste amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
4 1/2 I use this recipe all the time and it is very popular with my church friends. I use half regular cocoa and 1/2 extra dark premium cocoa or special dark. Also add 2 or 3 TBSp extra cocoa. I also throw in a generous helping of good quality chocolate chips and then frost with chocolate butter cream frosting. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States