Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Made this but with chicken breast and it was honestly the best chicken ive ever tasted!!! The lime is so subtle but still adds a lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Awesome. I always try making the recipe as is first before I review it and I don't think I'd change anything here. I used a bit of dried mint (with a light hand) and didn't find it added anything, so I might leave it off next time, but otherwise I think this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancypants
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made this exact to recipe, except in place of mint, I used cilantro, and added tablespoon of lime juice to broth, and wine. Moist flavorful chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I really wanted to love this recipe, but the final result was just okay. The only change I made, out of necessity, was using dried mint in place of fresh (since I didn't have any). The flavors were good, but cooking it in the broth/wine just made all of the nice crispy coating on the bottom very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made this dish exactly as written. We had asparagus as a side dish. My wife and I absolutely loved it. It was definitely a pleasant change from the usual tomato sauce based recipes. The lime zest, brown sugar, and mint gave it a wonderful unique flavor. This is a definite make again recipe, worthy of dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is my husband and my favorite dish....and the funny thing is my name is Leah and his is Chris :) but this is not our post ....just coincidence that it would be our favorite! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My hubby & boys all loved this recipe ! I didn't have the mint but I'm sure it would of been even more delish ... I wouldn't change it. Compliments to the chef ! What I would add is a glaze, using the juices, wine and broth leave behind with a bit more heat. Love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful. I made substitutions based on other reviews and on our family tastes. I used cayenne instead of paprika; cilantro instead of mint; and bottled lime juice instead of the white wine. I did struggle with getting most of the fat trimmed off the boneless skinless thighs, but we are trying to keep our fat and calorie intake low. I will definitely make this again with my twists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrmagoo
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
It was amazing! I did cilantro instead of mint. One of the best chicken recipes we have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States