Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Sorry but we just didn't care for this chicken. The only change I made was to use 1/2 the brown sugar since Hubby doesn't care for sweet main dishes. It just didn't have much flavor. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stjchurchcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Made this but with chicken breast and it was honestly the best chicken ive ever tasted!!! The lime is so subtle but still adds a lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Awesome. I always try making the recipe as is first before I review it and I don't think I'd change anything here. I used a bit of dried mint (with a light hand) and didn't find it added anything, so I might leave it off next time, but otherwise I think this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nancypants
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made this exact to recipe, except in place of mint, I used cilantro, and added tablespoon of lime juice to broth, and wine. Moist flavorful chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I really wanted to love this recipe, but the final result was just okay. The only change I made, out of necessity, was using dried mint in place of fresh (since I didn't have any). The flavors were good, but cooking it in the broth/wine just made all of the nice crispy coating on the bottom very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made this dish exactly as written. We had asparagus as a side dish. My wife and I absolutely loved it. It was definitely a pleasant change from the usual tomato sauce based recipes. The lime zest, brown sugar, and mint gave it a wonderful unique flavor. This is a definite make again recipe, worthy of dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is my husband and my favorite dish....and the funny thing is my name is Leah and his is Chris :) but this is not our post ....just coincidence that it would be our favorite! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My hubby & boys all loved this recipe ! I didn't have the mint but I'm sure it would of been even more delish ... I wouldn't change it. Compliments to the chef ! What I would add is a glaze, using the juices, wine and broth leave behind with a bit more heat. Love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful. I made substitutions based on other reviews and on our family tastes. I used cayenne instead of paprika; cilantro instead of mint; and bottled lime juice instead of the white wine. I did struggle with getting most of the fat trimmed off the boneless skinless thighs, but we are trying to keep our fat and calorie intake low. I will definitely make this again with my twists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States