Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful. I made substitutions based on other reviews and on our family tastes. I used cayenne instead of paprika; cilantro instead of mint; and bottled lime juice instead of the white wine. I did struggle with getting most of the fat trimmed off the boneless skinless thighs, but we are trying to keep our fat and calorie intake low. I will definitely make this again with my twists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrmagoo
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
It was amazing! I did cilantro instead of mint. One of the best chicken recipes we have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Loved this simple to make recipe. Sweet and slightly tangy it is a great comfort-type food and very filling. The family even went back for seconds which was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Heinlein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious! Fabulous instead of the cup of broth (didn't have any) i added juice of half a lime a little more zest and my chicken had bones and skin (drumsticks). We had it with rice. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I make this all the time, and it's delicious! I use smoked paprika instead of regular, and that adds a great BBQ flavor. I also have substituted cilantro for the mint, while leaving out the sugar, which is a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Delicious. Changes: used two limes for juice on chicken. Next time I think I will use cayenne instead of paprika because I felt like it needed a kick which would go well with lime and sweetness of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Love this recipe. It's a great way to zip us some chicken thighs. My only change was to use chopped cilantro in place of the mint. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nory143

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Didn't use mint since I didn't have any. The family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Yum! I followed the recipe pretty closely. I did use bone-in thighs and simply baked a bit longer. I also used a gluten-free flour mixture and omitted the mint since I didn't have any on hand. My husband and I really enjoyed it. The kids tend to be finicky about their chicken, but they did eat it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States