Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made this dish exactly as written. We had asparagus as a side dish. My wife and I absolutely loved it. It was definitely a pleasant change from the usual tomato sauce based recipes. The lime zest, brown sugar, and mint gave it a wonderful unique flavor. This is a definite make again recipe, worthy of dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is my husband and my favorite dish....and the funny thing is my name is Leah and his is Chris :) but this is not our post ....just coincidence that it would be our favorite! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My hubby & boys all loved this recipe ! I didn't have the mint but I'm sure it would of been even more delish ... I wouldn't change it. Compliments to the chef ! What I would add is a glaze, using the juices, wine and broth leave behind with a bit more heat. Love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful. I made substitutions based on other reviews and on our family tastes. I used cayenne instead of paprika; cilantro instead of mint; and bottled lime juice instead of the white wine. I did struggle with getting most of the fat trimmed off the boneless skinless thighs, but we are trying to keep our fat and calorie intake low. I will definitely make this again with my twists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrmagoo
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
It was amazing! I did cilantro instead of mint. One of the best chicken recipes we have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Loved this simple to make recipe. Sweet and slightly tangy it is a great comfort-type food and very filling. The family even went back for seconds which was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Heinlein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious! Fabulous instead of the cup of broth (didn't have any) i added juice of half a lime a little more zest and my chicken had bones and skin (drumsticks). We had it with rice. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I make this all the time, and it's delicious! I use smoked paprika instead of regular, and that adds a great BBQ flavor. I also have substituted cilantro for the mint, while leaving out the sugar, which is a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Delicious. Changes: used two limes for juice on chicken. Next time I think I will use cayenne instead of paprika because I felt like it needed a kick which would go well with lime and sweetness of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States