Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
My Family loved this. The chicken thighs were so tender and flavorful. I followed the instructions perfectly and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This recipe is easy & delicious! I make it often. I use breasts & thighs because my husband prefers white meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was fabulous!! My family loved it, very tasty. The lime zest really gives it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
We didn't have the mint and I didn't use the brown sugar. It still turned out incredibly tender and delicious. My sweetie LOVED it and it was so easy to make. I didn't use a baking dish - I browned the chicken in skillet then put the skillet in the oven - turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I used red pepper instead of paprika simply because I didn't have it. I also didn't have the wine or mint but it was still PERFECT. It was spicy sweet and citrus all at the same time. My husband even said it was worth the wait, which is REALLY good. Definitely my new favorite chicken!!! Today I again tried this recipe but with pork chops, STILL AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Sweet and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I made this for Father's Day with rice and another recipe (garlic broccoli). The chicken turned out perfect. The only thing I did differently was use bottled lime instead of fresh and sprinkled dry mint instead of fresh (just didn't have on hand). The chicken was absolutely PERFECT. My daughter has her degree in Culinary Arts and she was praising the chicken. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
We love this recipe! Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This has been one of my favorite recipes for 12 years! I do usually use boneless chicken breasts, and during the winter use 2 tsp. dried mint when fresh is not readily available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia DesC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I was unsure about the brown sugar on chicken and the paprika, but this was so good. It's sweet, but not too sweet. I also really liked the fresh mint. My husband and I loved it - we'll have it again. Unfortunately, the kids weren't too wild about it, but that's nothing new! Thanks for the yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States