Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
The flavor was pretty good, and my two small children enjoyed it. I substituted chicken breasts for the chicken thighs. I wasn't crazy about the brown sugar topping; the lime and mint were a nice touch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
My Family loved this. The chicken thighs were so tender and flavorful. I followed the instructions perfectly and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
it was ok...but I don't belive I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
It was very good. I made a couple of changes though, I replaced the lime with lemon and i put a little more chicken broth and more brown sugar than it called for other than that it was GREAT! A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was fabulous!! My family loved it, very tasty. The lime zest really gives it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Sweet and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
We didn't have the mint and I didn't use the brown sugar. It still turned out incredibly tender and delicious. My sweetie LOVED it and it was so easy to make. I didn't use a baking dish - I browned the chicken in skillet then put the skillet in the oven - turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Was snowed in and looking to use my boneless chicken thighs without having to go to the store for something. Ran across this, and even though I didn't have the fresh mint nor the "real" lime I thought I'd try it. (Instead of the lime and lime zest, I just used lime juice from one of those lime bottles.) Turned out fabulous!!! I served it with white rice and used the juices from the baking dish to spoon over the rice and chicken. Will definitely be making this one again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I made this for Father's Day with rice and another recipe (garlic broccoli). The chicken turned out perfect. The only thing I did differently was use bottled lime instead of fresh and sprinkled dry mint instead of fresh (just didn't have on hand). The chicken was absolutely PERFECT. My daughter has her degree in Culinary Arts and she was praising the chicken. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I was unsure about the brown sugar on chicken and the paprika, but this was so good. It's sweet, but not too sweet. I also really liked the fresh mint. My husband and I loved it - we'll have it again. Unfortunately, the kids weren't too wild about it, but that's nothing new! Thanks for the yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States