Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was wonderful, very tasty and most chicken. Followed the recipe exactly, but only had dried mint on hand. This is a keeper according to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Started with red wine instead of white wine, I painted the mixture with oil because I barbequed it and was trying to get it to brown. After 4 minutes on each side over direct heat I transferred it to an aluminum pan and added the broth and wine and finished with 8 minutes indirect cooking. It did set up and kinda browned but it isn't right. Even that didn't ruin it. Very juicy (165 F and rested for 5 minutes). Great flavor and I bet it will be much better when I prepare it correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sfreiberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Kind of disappointing...I found it to be a little bit bland, and really quite salty. 1 tsp of salt would suffice, and I would probably use 3/4 cup wine to 1/4 cup chicken broth to cut the saltiness. Not sure if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was good and worth making! A little dull but still a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very tasty, moist and tender!! I used cilantro instead of mint and it worked very well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Great recipe for a nice summer day! I love the citrusy flavor that the lime gives the dish. I made just as suggested in the recipe and it turned out great. I have to say, though, that my oven cooking time was MUCH shorter than in the directions. I served this with green beans and cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
this was really, really good! I omitted the salt, used only 1 tsp paprika, 1 tsp garlic powder, sprinkle of poultry seasoning and pepper with the flour. I only needed 2 tbsps oil to fry the chicken. For the sauce I used 1 tbsp brown sugar, 1 tbsp lime juice, 1 tbsp chicken better than boullion and 1 tbsp minced garlic mixed into 1 cup water. I added the sauce and leftover flour to the frying pan and whisked while bringing it to a boil, added the chicken back to the pan then baked 30 minutes at 350. Next time I make chicken piccata I will add 1 tbsp of brown sugar I think it really made a nice flavour in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Too bitter. Too much paprika and I wouldn't put the lime zest in at all. The coating was soggy. I was surprised that this tasted so bad when everyone rated it so high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
The brown sugar makes this chicken very flavorful. Even was good heated up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States