Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
delish just as is. I'd like to try breast meat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
My husband and I both liked the recipie. My 10 year old did not. I made it excactly except for the mint. It was flavorful and it made its own sauce while cooking. I think I will try it with lemons next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnLeeW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA
Living In: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Overall this was a simple and delicous recipe. Made it with the thighs and boneless skinless breasts. Both were tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
just okay, was expecting more lime and a lighter summer feel - it just seemed heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Nice meal for a warm summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very good! I didn't have a lime so I used lime juice from the bottle and did not add lime zest. We really didn't care for the mint so next time I'll omit that. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Followed recipe exactly.. And was great. Even my mother-in-law complimented it, which is a big deal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabziehomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This recipe is totally delicious. The paprika with lime and the sweetness from the brown sugar make this one of my new favorite chicken recipes. In my opinion the mint is optional. If you like mint/lime (think: mojito) then add it, if not then don't, simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibRAWRian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Simple, different, and my husband agreed it should be added to our regular rotation : ) I am not a big fan of paprika, so I used 1/2 Tbs of curry powder in place of the Tbs of paprika. I also used apple juice in place of the white wine, since I didn't have any white wine on hand. Tonight I'll be making it again - this time with orange and lemon in place of the lime. (The limes at the grocery did not look so hot this week.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Very good. I will use chicken breast next time and put it on a cookie sheet for the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rstupak2004

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States