Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This recipe is totally delicious. The paprika with lime and the sweetness from the brown sugar make this one of my new favorite chicken recipes. In my opinion the mint is optional. If you like mint/lime (think: mojito) then add it, if not then don't, simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibRAWRian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Simple, different, and my husband agreed it should be added to our regular rotation : ) I am not a big fan of paprika, so I used 1/2 Tbs of curry powder in place of the Tbs of paprika. I also used apple juice in place of the white wine, since I didn't have any white wine on hand. Tonight I'll be making it again - this time with orange and lemon in place of the lime. (The limes at the grocery did not look so hot this week.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Very good. I will use chicken breast next time and put it on a cookie sheet for the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rstupak2004

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I have made this several times. My only change is I cut chicken breasts in half to resemble the same portion size as a thigh. I used dried mint once and fresh mint the second time and really could not taste the difference. I have a book that I print recipes out and put in plastic sleeves only after they have been taste tested several times. This one makes the cut!!!! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Wonderful recipe. My husband does not like anything sweet on his meat. He loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lolita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
When we made this I put it in the slow cooker for a few hours after making, then into the oven to crip it up and we loved it. The chicken was so tender it fell off the bones. Will do it like this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Wonderful recipe! My whole family thought it was DELICOUS!!! I will definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I follow this recipe every time I make Mexican chicken . It's very flavorful and goes great with spanish rice and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Delicious sweet, lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Very delicious! Excellent, unique sweet & tangy taste. Loved it! I omitted the mint because I didn't have any, substituted chicken broth for the white wine, and used about 6 chicken breast halves. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States