Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
It just didn't have as much lime flavor as I was expecting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nanci15dead
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Absolutely wonderful!!!! I followed directions almost exactly the only things that I did do differently was to add a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper to the flower seasoning and to switch out the mint for cilantro because fresh mint was not available where I live. So incredibly delicious!!! Could not get enough!! I will definitely be making this again very soon... maybe with my own twists on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanci15dead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This was okay. I thought I browned the chicken well enough before I put it in the oven, but the crust came out kind of soggy. I did use less chicken, which was probably a factor, but despite the texture, the flavor wasn't enough to knock my socks off anyway. Although one bite I took did taste like lime Trix, which was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nereidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Have made this recipe about a dozen times now and it is pretty much my favorite chicken recipe! The only thing i change is that i usually don't have any mint on hand so I have a cilantro seasoning blend I add to the top. My picky kids even like it! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atwood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
AMAZING. Just perfect, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is a GOOD chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Very simple and very yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Didn't have any mint on hand, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
One of my best finds in a long long time!!!! The brown sugar and mint you put over the top kind of caramelizes over the chicken creating a nice light crust on the top. The flavors are amazing, and this is the first time I can say that for a first run with a recipe without altering and adding my own touches to it. I should have made a double recipe for my family of 4 as a fight almost broke out with my kids over who got the last piece of chicken. This will be in the regular rotation for sure! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My husband and I both really enjoyed this, and I'm not big on chicken so that's saying something! We left out the mint and since we didn't have low-sodium broth, we cut the salt down to 1/2 tsp without a need for more. Next time (and trust me there will be a next time!) we'll try using cilantro in place of the mint, and maybe lessen the sugar as it was pretty sweet. Overall a delicious recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States