Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
My wife said it was the beast chicken she ever had. I think that says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I love the lime zest/brown sugar topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was very good. Will keep it in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Great Flavor! Followed the recipe and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emidawn03

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Moist and yummy made just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Awesome recipe! I did not change a single thing and it came out unbelievably delicious. My husband, who HATES bone-in chicken devoured it. I've made it twice and it is definitely a keeper! Very easy recipe to impress dinner guests as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Interesting blend of ingredients! I wanted to use my mint leaves before they begin to rot, and found this recipe. I modified the recipe by > 1. I didnt bother frying the chicken. Instead, I marinated the chicken in chili powder + celery seeds + dried thyme + salt and pepper, while I prepared the rest of the ingredients. > 2. I omitted the both the wine and broth since I didnt have any. Instead, I baked the chicken in my own broth (1 cup water, 1 cup carrots, 3/4 cup celery, red onions, some thyme, and dashes of lemon pepper) > 3. I added generous amount of mint. Even with my "lazified" version, we enjoyed the dish, and I give credit to this recipe for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I have to be honest that I did not make this as the recipe stated. I read it and then began making it while doing 8 different other things. Here is what I did: I used breasts (not thighs) and did not measure any of the ingredients. I only drizzled a tad bit of oil in the pan to brown the chicken (wish I used more) Once I transferred the chicken to the baking dish, I did not have a fresh lime so I just sprinkled more lime juice over the brown sugar. I glanced at the recipe and saw chicken broth so I poured some in the pan and sent it to the oven. I probably didn't put near enough liquid in that was called for...BUT...the chicken still turned out rather well. The flour was a bit gummy in spots but overall, not bad for not reading the directions clearly. I will try this again and really follow the recipe!! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I thought this dish was great but BF did not like it. I used BLSL thin sliced breast. In place of paprika I used chili powder. Would make again for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States