Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very good flavor and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Sugar does not go well with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Oh My! Did the final step on the stovetop to quicken the process, also cut boneless thighs into bite size pieces. Then served as the meat on a lettuce/spinach salad. DH said this was a definate keeper! Did skip the mint, and added the lime zest towards the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Speed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This tasted ok but wasn't a hit with the kids. The taste of the lime was a bit much. May try it again but reduced the lime content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
My whole family loved this...prepared it during the day and then baked it when we were ready to eat. I did not add the mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Sonberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Wonderfully moist! I used chicken breasts instead of thighs-everything else I kept the same. Served it with rice pilaf and french cut green beans. Thank you ! I will add this to the monthly dinner menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
We loved this chicken! It was easy to make, and very flavorful. I didn't think one lime would provide enough flavor, but it did! I made this according to the directions, with the addition of a little garlic powder in the flour mixture. We will definitely make it again, and a double batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This chicken is delicious and so easy and quick to make. The lime and brown sugar give are a unique flavor and keeps the chicken so juicy. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and cooked it per the recipe... amazing! Will be great for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgoocher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I always use skin on bone in thighs for recipes like this. The skin was crispy and delicious, and if you don't like the skin you can always remove it after cooking. I find it greatly helps both the flavor and keeps the meat nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynardine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Made this for dinner one night because I had a bunch of mint growing in the garden and needed to use it. Glad I found this recipe. Husband and I loved it. Kids like it so it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States