Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as stated, using only fresh ingredients picked up from the store that day. The entire dish turned out bitter. I'm not sure what went wrong but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I didn't have a lime to zest, used an orange and still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
We made some substantial alterations to fit our schedule. We placed chicken legs (not thighs) in crockpot and drizzled with lime, salt, paprika, olive (not vegetable) oil, 2 T coconut (not brown) sugar, and1/4 cup each wine and broth. After cooking on low 6 hours, we transferred to a roaster and roasted for fifteen minutes at 400 degrees to crisp the skin. Before serving, we drizzled with lime juice and sprinkled with lime zest, leaving off the mint at others' suggestions. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very good flavor and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Sugar does not go well with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Oh My! Did the final step on the stovetop to quicken the process, also cut boneless thighs into bite size pieces. Then served as the meat on a lettuce/spinach salad. DH said this was a definate keeper! Did skip the mint, and added the lime zest towards the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Speed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This tasted ok but wasn't a hit with the kids. The taste of the lime was a bit much. May try it again but reduced the lime content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
My whole family loved this...prepared it during the day and then baked it when we were ready to eat. I did not add the mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Sonberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Wonderfully moist! I used chicken breasts instead of thighs-everything else I kept the same. Served it with rice pilaf and french cut green beans. Thank you ! I will add this to the monthly dinner menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
We loved this chicken! It was easy to make, and very flavorful. I didn't think one lime would provide enough flavor, but it did! I made this according to the directions, with the addition of a little garlic powder in the flour mixture. We will definitely make it again, and a double batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States