Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Didn't use mint leaves at all...but this dish became a favorite in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beerUs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Both me and my husband and all the kids really liked this. Everyone went up for seconds except for my one picky son. Will definetely make this again. Only drawback is that I have to open a bottle of wine to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This recipe was outstanding. I did make a few changes. I used lemon instead of lime. I added turmeric and ginger to the flour mixture. I also used garlic flavored chicken broth. I cut up red and yellow peppers (very thin) and cooked with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This Limehouse Chicken was sweet and zippy! Only thing I did different was along with the paprika, I added a dash of cayenne for a smidge of bite. Also, instead of mint, I used basil ribbons to finish it off because that is what I had already chopped for the baked zucchini I served it with. Wonderful dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Made this and loved it. Did not change a thing. The lime zest and brown sugar topping is wonderful, and something I would have never thought to try. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Harness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I might try this with fish, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Oh my gosh!!! Fantastic! A little finicky the first time I cooked it, so it took a little longer than anticipated, but soooooo worth it! I put it over white rice and used a little of the broth to drizzle over the chicken and rice...wow! I LOVE this recipe!!! A must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as stated, using only fresh ingredients picked up from the store that day. The entire dish turned out bitter. I'm not sure what went wrong but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I didn't have a lime to zest, used an orange and still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
We made some substantial alterations to fit our schedule. We placed chicken legs (not thighs) in crockpot and drizzled with lime, salt, paprika, olive (not vegetable) oil, 2 T coconut (not brown) sugar, and1/4 cup each wine and broth. After cooking on low 6 hours, we transferred to a roaster and roasted for fifteen minutes at 400 degrees to crisp the skin. Before serving, we drizzled with lime juice and sprinkled with lime zest, leaving off the mint at others' suggestions. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States