Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Oh my gosh!!! Fantastic! A little finicky the first time I cooked it, so it took a little longer than anticipated, but soooooo worth it! I put it over white rice and used a little of the broth to drizzle over the chicken and rice...wow! I LOVE this recipe!!! A must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as stated, using only fresh ingredients picked up from the store that day. The entire dish turned out bitter. I'm not sure what went wrong but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I didn't have a lime to zest, used an orange and still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
We made some substantial alterations to fit our schedule. We placed chicken legs (not thighs) in crockpot and drizzled with lime, salt, paprika, olive (not vegetable) oil, 2 T coconut (not brown) sugar, and1/4 cup each wine and broth. After cooking on low 6 hours, we transferred to a roaster and roasted for fifteen minutes at 400 degrees to crisp the skin. Before serving, we drizzled with lime juice and sprinkled with lime zest, leaving off the mint at others' suggestions. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very good flavor and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Sugar does not go well with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Oh My! Did the final step on the stovetop to quicken the process, also cut boneless thighs into bite size pieces. Then served as the meat on a lettuce/spinach salad. DH said this was a definate keeper! Did skip the mint, and added the lime zest towards the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Speed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This tasted ok but wasn't a hit with the kids. The taste of the lime was a bit much. May try it again but reduced the lime content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
My whole family loved this...prepared it during the day and then baked it when we were ready to eat. I did not add the mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Wonderfully moist! I used chicken breasts instead of thighs-everything else I kept the same. Served it with rice pilaf and french cut green beans. Thank you ! I will add this to the monthly dinner menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States