Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I make this all the time, and it's delicious! I use smoked paprika instead of regular, and that adds a great BBQ flavor. I also have substituted cilantro for the mint, while leaving out the sugar, which is a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Delicious. Changes: used two limes for juice on chicken. Next time I think I will use cayenne instead of paprika because I felt like it needed a kick which would go well with lime and sweetness of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Love this recipe. It's a great way to zip us some chicken thighs. My only change was to use chopped cilantro in place of the mint. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nory143

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Didn't use mint since I didn't have any. The family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Yum! I followed the recipe pretty closely. I did use bone-in thighs and simply baked a bit longer. I also used a gluten-free flour mixture and omitted the mint since I didn't have any on hand. My husband and I really enjoyed it. The kids tend to be finicky about their chicken, but they did eat it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was very good and different than anything we've had. We'll be making it again for sure. We used Pinot Bianco (sp?) wine. This may have made the difference for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolando N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
One of my favorite recipes on the site! The only substitution I made was to use fresh chopped parsley instead of mint. Delicious flavors that make a weeknight chicken dinner something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
i loved this!! definatley my new favorite! it was also really good made with silver tequila and adding lemon to the lime and a little extra brown sugar and mint. i will definatley be making this again and soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This rating represents a split between me and hubby because he really liked it and I thought it was just OK. I did use chicken breasts and omitted the mint but otherwise followed the recipe. It was moist, but I wanted more zip to it I think. I like trying new ways to fix chicken, and this certainly did fulfill that! Thanks for the recipe, and thanks for feeding my hubby well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Not too complicated and fast to make. I like the breading the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States