Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This rating represents a split between me and hubby because he really liked it and I thought it was just OK. I did use chicken breasts and omitted the mint but otherwise followed the recipe. It was moist, but I wanted more zip to it I think. I like trying new ways to fix chicken, and this certainly did fulfill that! Thanks for the recipe, and thanks for feeding my hubby well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Not too complicated and fast to make. I like the breading the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I only had 2 chicken breasts so I pretty much third every ingredient except I didn't have flour so I subbed with corn meal, no paprika so I used red chili pepper. And for the lime I juiced what I could salvage from a mixture of 4-5 limes/lemons that were probably at least a couple months old, lol..the REAL reason I was looking for a recipe to use up that stuff. Also, I just had the meat sit in a ziplock bag of the acidic juices over night instead of mixing it with whatever the recipe calls for. And after browning the meat and prepping it for baking, I spooned the brown sugar over the still hot chicken and sprinkled dried sweet basil I had on hand until it looked pretty! (I didn't have mint) Also, I probably browned the meat between 8-10 minutes and then had them bake in the oven for 25 minutes. Came out tender, moist, and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed this. It's super easy and super tasty. Next time, I will plan to serve this over noodles, and thicken that wonderful chicken broth-wine mixture in which the chicken cooks. I did use chicken tenders, and cooked them for about 30 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Didn't use mint leaves at all...but this dish became a favorite in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beerUs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Both me and my husband and all the kids really liked this. Everyone went up for seconds except for my one picky son. Will definetely make this again. Only drawback is that I have to open a bottle of wine to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This recipe was outstanding. I did make a few changes. I used lemon instead of lime. I added turmeric and ginger to the flour mixture. I also used garlic flavored chicken broth. I cut up red and yellow peppers (very thin) and cooked with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This Limehouse Chicken was sweet and zippy! Only thing I did different was along with the paprika, I added a dash of cayenne for a smidge of bite. Also, instead of mint, I used basil ribbons to finish it off because that is what I had already chopped for the baked zucchini I served it with. Wonderful dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Made this and loved it. Did not change a thing. The lime zest and brown sugar topping is wonderful, and something I would have never thought to try. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I might try this with fish, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States