Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Yummy and easy...but I left out the mint after reading one of the reviews. My bf loved this chicken. It was very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
My family loved this! It's delicious smell permeated my house - and I was asked to make it again soon! I didn't have any white wine so I just used the same amount of chicken broth. I dribbled a little lime/jalapeno-infused olive oil on it when I was browning the chicken and I think it was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
just made this last night and it was very good except it was a little too sweet and not enough lime, i would cut back on the brown sugar & just do 1 tbsp of brown sugar and more lime zest but i will definatly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Wow! The family loved this! I did add a dash or two of cayenne in the "shake and bake bag". Fabulous recipe! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lieberm
Home Town: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Thompsons Station, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was delish!!! Made it with chicken breast (4 big - cut into smaller pieces) as hubby does not like dark meat. Doubled the recipe, and served on top of brown rice. (I also did not have the mint.) It was fantastic. Kids were bummed there wasn't enough to take as leftovers for lunch. House smelled great too! I would have to say that I think 5 minutes of Prep time is a bit optimistic - when you think of having to zest and juice the limes... (Like others, I was a bit sus about the lime and brown sugar - but it turned out grand.) Highly recommend. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This recipe is killer!!! The only change I made was that instead of wine I used more chicken broth. This is seriously a restaurant worth dish! I have never rated anything but feel this recipe deserved 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Wow what a fun sounding recipe. I will definitely be making this and will be back to review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jooles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgwater, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is a good recipe. I substituted sweet basil for the mint and added cilantro to counter the sweetness of the brown sugar. All in all...definitely thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I was not expecting much from this dish but I was very pleased with how it turned out! The sweetness was nice and cut through by the lime, and the breading and baking techniques kept the chicken moist. I served this with steamed vegetables and rice and it was an easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Fixed this for dinner tonight and it was super yummy. Followed the directions as given....but only had dried mint on hand. Made the house smell good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States