Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I made this last night and it was really really good! It was moist and flavorful. I didnt have any mint so it lacked that, but otherwise it was a great easy to make dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natachab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Just wonderful, the whole family really enjoyed this. The lime and mint combination works very well. Instead of brown sugar, I used Agave Nectar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Made this tonight and my whole family loved it. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I had no white wine . Used org. veggie stock and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Nice easy recipe. I read some of the other reviews and did add red pepper as well. The chicken was fabulous and the juice it produced was great over the rice and squash we served it with. My only other change was to mix panko crumbs in the flour mixture. It added texture and nice little crispies to the juice. Thanks! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Delicious! I added the rest if the flour from the dredging to the oil in the pan and then poured the chicken soup/wine mixture into the pan and whipped it until smooth before pouring it over the Cutlets and baking. Everyone from young and old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davii

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
made it last night and it was delicious. Highly recommend it. I used extra lime juice and zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Good! I used juice from 2 limes but zest from only 1. The thighs I used were thin,so I only cooked it for 20 minutes. My picky 4 year old even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This has to be THE best chicken recipe ever. Don't change a thing! Except maybe for the wine choice, could be complimented nicely with a margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Yummy and easy...but I left out the mint after reading one of the reviews. My bf loved this chicken. It was very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States