Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I liked this a lot. I forgot to dip the chicken breast (I didn't use thighs) in the lime juice. So, I squeezed fresh lime juice over it after it came out of the oven. I only used about 1 1/2 T sugar but next time I'll probably use just 1T. I pounded out the chicken breast before hand; it only needed about 15 minutes in the oven. It was so moist! Cooked perfectly! Next time, I'm going to use chili powder instead of paprika. I think it will go great with the brown sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Looks pretty, but just tastes okay straight out of the oven. The chicken is nice and tender, but the flavor doesn't quite develop until the next day or so. I think it might need more lime zest or lime, but I'm not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was great!! I work for a fire dept. Cooking something that taste good & isnt real heavy for this crew is not always easy. They all loved it. This recipe is a big keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I've had this recipe in my recipe box for a long time but never made it. I was looking for something for chicken thighs and came across it. It was very very good! I did what some other reviewer's did and added red and yellow mini peppers to the sauce. Also I did not have mint, don't like cilantro so I added some fresh basil yummy!!! will be making this one often! Thanks Leah_Chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I used chicken breast because we don't like dark meat. It was DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Great easy recipe. I added a bit of butter to the pan when frying to add that extra bit of flavor. I added a bit more of the wine and stock then drained off the extra into the pan that I fried the chicken in. I topped it up with the rest of the stock that I had from the can, the juice of 1/2 a lime and reduced it down over high heat. Made an excellent glaze. Will make again, thanks for the contribution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Excellent! I didn't have any white wine so i just used the chicken broth and i didn't feel like a trip to the store for mint so i substituted cilantro. The lime with the brown sugar is delicous. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I didn't change a thing and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Lucas
Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was a really good and simple , easy recipe . I've made few changes , i mixed paprika with smoked paprika , and also the juice turned out to be too runny , so after it's done , i poured all the juice in a skillet and i added a little cornstarch mixed with water to thicken it up . Other than that , it was perfect ! I served it with rice and brussel sprouts .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaylivg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
We loved this recipe! My husband loved it so much that he wanted to steal my portion. This is a definite winner and I WILL be making it again. By the way, I didn't alter the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States