Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
wonderful! Followed the recipe exactly and served with Asparagus and rice pilaf. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Awesome chicken recipe!! Added some red pepper to the flour. Served with flour tortillas, lettuce, sour cream and lettuce. That with some brown rice made it go a bit further!! Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
yum! but better same day made, not great leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Wow! This recipe is AMAZING! The chicken was moist, but the skin was crunchy. I have been told that I must make this on a weekly basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JFlorea30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I liked this a lot. I forgot to dip the chicken breast (I didn't use thighs) in the lime juice. So, I squeezed fresh lime juice over it after it came out of the oven. I only used about 1 1/2 T sugar but next time I'll probably use just 1T. I pounded out the chicken breast before hand; it only needed about 15 minutes in the oven. It was so moist! Cooked perfectly! Next time, I'm going to use chili powder instead of paprika. I think it will go great with the brown sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Looks pretty, but just tastes okay straight out of the oven. The chicken is nice and tender, but the flavor doesn't quite develop until the next day or so. I think it might need more lime zest or lime, but I'm not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was great!! I work for a fire dept. Cooking something that taste good & isnt real heavy for this crew is not always easy. They all loved it. This recipe is a big keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I've had this recipe in my recipe box for a long time but never made it. I was looking for something for chicken thighs and came across it. It was very very good! I did what some other reviewer's did and added red and yellow mini peppers to the sauce. Also I did not have mint, don't like cilantro so I added some fresh basil yummy!!! will be making this one often! Thanks Leah_Chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I used chicken breast because we don't like dark meat. It was DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Great easy recipe. I added a bit of butter to the pan when frying to add that extra bit of flavor. I added a bit more of the wine and stock then drained off the extra into the pan that I fried the chicken in. I topped it up with the rest of the stock that I had from the can, the juice of 1/2 a lime and reduced it down over high heat. Made an excellent glaze. Will make again, thanks for the contribution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States