Limehouse Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was good as is, but when I make it again I will definetly cut back on the brown sugar and add a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgirlo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
One of the best recipes I've ever tried. Can't say enough good about it! I drained the wine/brith mixture off the chicken into a saucepan and reduced it. Then I added some cilantro, lime juice and some cornstarch and it made the most delicious gravy. Just amazing! Served with roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is a great recipe. Saute the chicken in a cast iron pan and then bake in the same to get all the goodness. family loved this and it was so tender and flavourful. will be adding this one to my regular dinner menu list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is one of the best chicken dishes I've made! It's incredibly easy and quick! I'm a triathlete so I made a couple tweeks...I used whole wheat flour instead of white flour, browned chicken in coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, and used Splenda brown sugar instead of regular brown sugar. Tastes great---almost like a Mint Julip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
wonderful! Followed the recipe exactly and served with Asparagus and rice pilaf. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Awesome chicken recipe!! Added some red pepper to the flour. Served with flour tortillas, lettuce, sour cream and lettuce. That with some brown rice made it go a bit further!! Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
yum! but better same day made, not great leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Wow! This recipe is AMAZING! The chicken was moist, but the skin was crunchy. I have been told that I must make this on a weekly basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JFlorea30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I liked this a lot. I forgot to dip the chicken breast (I didn't use thighs) in the lime juice. So, I squeezed fresh lime juice over it after it came out of the oven. I only used about 1 1/2 T sugar but next time I'll probably use just 1T. I pounded out the chicken breast before hand; it only needed about 15 minutes in the oven. It was so moist! Cooked perfectly! Next time, I'm going to use chili powder instead of paprika. I think it will go great with the brown sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States