Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made this on an extremely hot and humid day and it so cool and refreshing. My husband called it "air conditioning in a glass" Terrific recipe and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This recipe is hard to rate, since the actual lime juice to sugar ration isn't given. We had some pretty juicy limes and went with a 1.5:1 juice/sugar ratio and added water to taste, which turned out great. So points off the recipe for not being more specific, but some points for the basic concept. Allrecipes, you would do well to update this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Very good! This is my first time making homemade limeade, so I don't have anything to compare it to other than it is much nicer than storebought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.b.bbq.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Troutdale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
We really liked as is, which is why we gave it a 4 star. For our second batch, we threw in a couple strawberries, and made a change in the water. Instead, we used 1 quart water and 1 cup ice, and threw it all in a blender. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This recipe is not limey enough for my family. We really like Simply Limeade, and this does not have the lime flavor. I put in over a cup of lime and left everything else the same. Next time, I might do half the water and sugar and add the cup of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
WAY TOO WATERY! I made a full gallon with a full cup of lime juice and 1 1/3 cups of sugar... make a simple syrup before mixing it all together. No grit that way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrinsMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I am very surprised! After reading the reviews I was a little worried how this would turn out, but it turned out great. We had small limes so we used 5 of them, 2/3 cup of sugar and maybe a little over a quart of water! Remember them more water you use the more diluted the lime flavor will be. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Instead of squeezing the limes I highly recommend throwing 3 WHOLE limes with peels and all in a juicer. I have an Omega juicer and it's perfect. You'll get WAY more juice out of each lime that way. Using a juicer makes all the difference in the world!! You can make lemonade the same way. After you get the lime or lemon juice using your juicer pour it into a pitcher of cold water with whatever sweetener you'd like. Keep tasting it till you get it the way you'd like. I make this almost every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States