Limeade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I cannot get it to set up in the time mentioned. Was too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
My family loved this pie I made it for the 4th.I added 2 boxes of cream cheese and used a large can of limeade,making it tart.To balance out the tartness I topped with cool whip,sliced kiwi and lime garnish.So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Make sure you don't make the mistake I did and put the whole can of concentrate in if you can't find a 6 oz container. I got the 12 oz and just assumed it was the right size. Boy was it waaaaay too tart. I redid it and then did a lemon one and both are outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
super easy, great for summer and kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I made this recipe last year for the summer, its time to start making it again... Great reviews from others every time, and its so easy to make at the last min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traciyoshi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I love citrus-flavored desserts and this really hit the spot on a hot summer day. This pie does have a better texture & taste if you let it sit in the freezer for a couple of days before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
YU-U-UMMY-Y-Y!!! This pie is great . . . REALLY, and it's easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I thought this was just ok..it was a little too tart/sour for me. My husband and kids liked it but kids thought it was too sour as well. I suggest to only use half of a container of limeade and add a pkg of cream cheese as some have suggested..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmonnier

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Azle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Wonderful - I used frozen orange juice concentrate because I didnt have Limeade on hand - was a bit sweet, but thats what desserts are about! :) thanks Melissa I cant wait to try other concentrates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
We've made this pie in my family for years! A tip-- get the "two extra servings" size pie crust-- or double the filling and use three crusts. We've used limeade, lemonade, pink lemonade, orange juice, pina colada frozen concentrare mix... any citrus-y juice concentrate will work great! I like the orange juice pice best with a chocolate crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States