Limeade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I cannot get it to set up in the time mentioned. Was too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacherspe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
My family loved this pie I made it for the 4th.I added 2 boxes of cream cheese and used a large can of limeade,making it tart.To balance out the tartness I topped with cool whip,sliced kiwi and lime garnish.So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Make sure you don't make the mistake I did and put the whole can of concentrate in if you can't find a 6 oz container. I got the 12 oz and just assumed it was the right size. Boy was it waaaaay too tart. I redid it and then did a lemon one and both are outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
super easy, great for summer and kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I made this recipe last year for the summer, its time to start making it again... Great reviews from others every time, and its so easy to make at the last min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traciyoshi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I love citrus-flavored desserts and this really hit the spot on a hot summer day. This pie does have a better texture & taste if you let it sit in the freezer for a couple of days before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
YU-U-UMMY-Y-Y!!! This pie is great . . . REALLY, and it's easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I thought this was just ok..it was a little too tart/sour for me. My husband and kids liked it but kids thought it was too sour as well. I suggest to only use half of a container of limeade and add a pkg of cream cheese as some have suggested..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmonnier

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Azle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Wonderful - I used frozen orange juice concentrate because I didnt have Limeade on hand - was a bit sweet, but thats what desserts are about! :) thanks Melissa I cant wait to try other concentrates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
We've made this pie in my family for years! A tip-- get the "two extra servings" size pie crust-- or double the filling and use three crusts. We've used limeade, lemonade, pink lemonade, orange juice, pina colada frozen concentrare mix... any citrus-y juice concentrate will work great! I like the orange juice pice best with a chocolate crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States