Limeade Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2000
A great easy summertime dessert - light and good. Know that the lemonade would be just as good. Try a chocolate crumb crust sometime for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
super easy, great for summer and kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Wonderful - I used frozen orange juice concentrate because I didnt have Limeade on hand - was a bit sweet, but thats what desserts are about! :) thanks Melissa I cant wait to try other concentrates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
thank you, easy great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
We've made this pie in my family for years! A tip-- get the "two extra servings" size pie crust-- or double the filling and use three crusts. We've used limeade, lemonade, pink lemonade, orange juice, pina colada frozen concentrare mix... any citrus-y juice concentrate will work great! I like the orange juice pice best with a chocolate crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
YU-U-UMMY-Y-Y!!! This pie is great . . . REALLY, and it's easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I love citrus-flavored desserts and this really hit the spot on a hot summer day. This pie does have a better texture & taste if you let it sit in the freezer for a couple of days before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I made this recipe last year for the summer, its time to start making it again... Great reviews from others every time, and its so easy to make at the last min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traciyoshi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Make sure you don't make the mistake I did and put the whole can of concentrate in if you can't find a 6 oz container. I got the 12 oz and just assumed it was the right size. Boy was it waaaaay too tart. I redid it and then did a lemon one and both are outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
My family loved this pie I made it for the 4th.I added 2 boxes of cream cheese and used a large can of limeade,making it tart.To balance out the tartness I topped with cool whip,sliced kiwi and lime garnish.So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States