Lime-Tarragon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I really liked this a lot. I did use half the amount of oil but everything else I left the same. I will be making this again. TY for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Jacobs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was okay. Not bad, just not terribly exciting. I much prefer Chef John's rusty chicken thighs recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Sooooo sour. I made this exactly as stated and it is really really sour. I never rate recipes and I feel I have to warn people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This is my go-to grilling chicken marinade! I love tarragon with chicken! And the lime adds great zest! You can not go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Great recipe...had to make 2 adjustments but it still came out great. 1) Because of time constraints I only marinated the chicken for an 1 1/4 hours (instead of 4 hours as recipe calls for). 2) For all you who do not have an outdoor grill, I cooked the chicken on the stove on a grill pan first with a touch of olive oil coating it and then moved it to a saute pan with a cover. I added a small amount of white wine during the process in the saute pan. But as I mentioned above, the chicken still came out great. Thank you for whoever submitted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I've made this a couple of times now and it's just OK. Tastes good but not as good as some of my other chicken dishes on the grill. Plus, on my gas grill, it requires a whole lot of attention. With the oil marinade, flare-ups are a real problem. Like others, I may want to try this in the oven or on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Didn't love it...we did it baked..don't bake it. Would try it again on the grill, but the hot sauce did not come through at all would double all ingredients and add a powdered spice that would help it come together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
We used a whole cut-up chicken and ended up marinating the pieces for two days (hey, life happens). Meat came out very tender, but flavor was more mild than expected, tasting most in the skin. Used fresh minced onion and garlic instead of powders (compensating for difference in intensity).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Had it for dinner and it was delicious and moist. I used fresh tarragon, half of olive oil, chicken breast, and marinated for at least 6-8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
this was pretty good.. it wasn't omg awesome.. but it was pretty tasty.. used lemon instead of lime.. reduced the oil to 2 T.. pan fried it instead of grill.. this was my first time cooking with tarragon and i enjoyed it.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States