Lime-Tarragon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Too bland as written. I changed the tarragon to fresh and used 1 ounce, then added 1 teaspoon of anise seed to enhance the taste of licorice; instead of hot sauce I added 6 drops of Tijuana Flats "Smack my and call me Sally", then added 1 tablespoon of agave nectar. Plus, I decreased the amount of oil. Tasted the marinade and it crossed the entire palate; let you know how it grills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aint Behvn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I really liked this a lot. I did use half the amount of oil but everything else I left the same. I will be making this again. TY for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Jacobs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was okay. Not bad, just not terribly exciting. I much prefer Chef John's rusty chicken thighs recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Sooooo sour. I made this exactly as stated and it is really really sour. I never rate recipes and I feel I have to warn people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This is my go-to grilling chicken marinade! I love tarragon with chicken! And the lime adds great zest! You can not go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Great recipe...had to make 2 adjustments but it still came out great. 1) Because of time constraints I only marinated the chicken for an 1 1/4 hours (instead of 4 hours as recipe calls for). 2) For all you who do not have an outdoor grill, I cooked the chicken on the stove on a grill pan first with a touch of olive oil coating it and then moved it to a saute pan with a cover. I added a small amount of white wine during the process in the saute pan. But as I mentioned above, the chicken still came out great. Thank you for whoever submitted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I've made this a couple of times now and it's just OK. Tastes good but not as good as some of my other chicken dishes on the grill. Plus, on my gas grill, it requires a whole lot of attention. With the oil marinade, flare-ups are a real problem. Like others, I may want to try this in the oven or on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Didn't love it...we did it baked..don't bake it. Would try it again on the grill, but the hot sauce did not come through at all would double all ingredients and add a powdered spice that would help it come together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
We used a whole cut-up chicken and ended up marinating the pieces for two days (hey, life happens). Meat came out very tender, but flavor was more mild than expected, tasting most in the skin. Used fresh minced onion and garlic instead of powders (compensating for difference in intensity).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Had it for dinner and it was delicious and moist. I used fresh tarragon, half of olive oil, chicken breast, and marinated for at least 6-8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States