Lime Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
so good! the best is that you don't have to pre-boil the ribs. I have made them twice and turned out perfect! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I've made this 3 times this summer and my family loves it. I use the ketchup-like commercial chili sauce so there is no heat. I put in a minimum of 8 garlic cloves, as we can never get enough. Otherwise I leave this scrumptious recipe as written. Mushrooms don't add much flavor, but I serve the juices over rice and the mushrooms are great for that! Thanks for such a nice alternative to barbecue sauce (which hubby won't touch). Great ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Fabulous - did them in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I LOVED this recipe! So did my husband. I did make some changes though. I didn't put in mushrooms, and instead of the chilli sauce I put in crushed red pepper flakes. When it was done cooking the sauce was way to runny to use so I put some in a pot and added some cornstarch! It turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is a nice change from barbecue ribs. It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
These ribs are beyond description. I did mine in the crockpot. Four hours on "high" had them falling off the bone. I'm not a fan of sweet spare ribs, so this recipe was exactly what I was looking for. The only change I made was to add a bit of cayenne pepper to the sauce they cooked in. As far as I'm concerned, this is the only rib recipe I'll ever need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CREEPER00

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
this is a good recipe but the sauce and the hour of cooking does not make for tender ribs. i think you may want to cook the ribs for another 1/2 hour or boil them for 15-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
This is a great recipe, and called for ingredients I had on hand. (Except I used canned mushrooms instead of fresh, and adobo sauce instead of chili sauce.) I also liked the quick prep time. My husband took a second helping of mashed potatoes just so he could eat more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA
Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
My sister and my very picky cousin loves this simple recipe, I just thought it was okay. The good part is it makes a lot of sauce so you can use it as a gravy for a side of mashed potatoes. The taste is kindda sour not really sweet (after all they're called lime spareribs). Good overall recipe, thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
My family gave this a 3. I agree it was okay not outstanding. The recipe when printed does not tell you what to do with the olive oil. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States