Lime Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
so good! the best is that you don't have to pre-boil the ribs. I have made them twice and turned out perfect! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I've made this 3 times this summer and my family loves it. I use the ketchup-like commercial chili sauce so there is no heat. I put in a minimum of 8 garlic cloves, as we can never get enough. Otherwise I leave this scrumptious recipe as written. Mushrooms don't add much flavor, but I serve the juices over rice and the mushrooms are great for that! Thanks for such a nice alternative to barbecue sauce (which hubby won't touch). Great ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Fabulous - did them in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I LOVED this recipe! So did my husband. I did make some changes though. I didn't put in mushrooms, and instead of the chilli sauce I put in crushed red pepper flakes. When it was done cooking the sauce was way to runny to use so I put some in a pot and added some cornstarch! It turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is a nice change from barbecue ribs. It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
These ribs are beyond description. I did mine in the crockpot. Four hours on "high" had them falling off the bone. I'm not a fan of sweet spare ribs, so this recipe was exactly what I was looking for. The only change I made was to add a bit of cayenne pepper to the sauce they cooked in. As far as I'm concerned, this is the only rib recipe I'll ever need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CREEPER00

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
this is a good recipe but the sauce and the hour of cooking does not make for tender ribs. i think you may want to cook the ribs for another 1/2 hour or boil them for 15-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
This is a great recipe, and called for ingredients I had on hand. (Except I used canned mushrooms instead of fresh, and adobo sauce instead of chili sauce.) I also liked the quick prep time. My husband took a second helping of mashed potatoes just so he could eat more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA
Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
My sister and my very picky cousin loves this simple recipe, I just thought it was okay. The good part is it makes a lot of sauce so you can use it as a gravy for a side of mashed potatoes. The taste is kindda sour not really sweet (after all they're called lime spareribs). Good overall recipe, thanks Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
My family gave this a 3. I agree it was okay not outstanding. The recipe when printed does not tell you what to do with the olive oil. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States