Lime Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I really liked this, but still prefer bbq ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
These were amazing. I used another reviewers suggestion and cooked the ribs in a cooking bag and they were tendy and juicy! And so easy! Certainly will be made again at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
We fixed these tonight in hopes for an extra good dinner. I was really disappointed! There wasn't even a hint of lime flavoring (and I even used the same amount called for in the recipe). I think the soy sauce way overpowered all of the other flavors in this recipe. It was just way too salty. Thanks anyway, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Pretty good but not stellar. Lots of fairly common ingredients, low carbs, quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
This is a tasty change of pace after bbq'ing all summer. I used baby back pork ribs, then followed the recipe, using my oven. The recipe doesn't say to do so, but I covered them with tin foil, uncovering the last 15 minutes, when I basted. The end result was not only tender and tasty, but made for a very pretty presentation worthy of any self=respecting bones joint! I noted other comments citing 'sour' tasting. I use only key limes in cooking, as they're not as tart as regular limes. 1 keylime = 1 Tbl! Also, if you don't care for foods on the spicy side, use only half the chili sauce. Being from Texas, I added a generous squirt! Kudos, Christine. 2 finger-lickin' thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
This was really good! We used beef ribs instead of pork and it turned out just fine. The lime gives a great flavor. It was a little sour for me, so I think I'm going to experiment in the future with adding brown sugar, more honey, or maple syrup! (if we had kids i'm sure they'd like it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
A little bit sour but it's ok. I thought that I will try to use less lime juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
This recipe was quick, easy, and a great crowd pleaser! It also works well cooked in a slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Absolutely delicious!!! The lime just adds a wonderful zip! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
My family really enjoyed these ribs, especially my 7 year old son. They were so simple to make. The only thing I'd do different next time is to put them in a cooking bag to make them more tender, then they're self basting. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States