Lime-Poached Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Good; could use some flavor modifications for a richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Fantastic & simple recipe. Comes out very moist. If cooking, be sure you factor in the lengthy cooking time of the brown rice. The cayenne gives it a good amount of kick w/ that heat, so rub-to-taste when starting out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Delicious! Only used half the cayenne, and added a bit of cumin and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A. Crum
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This was good! I felt the lime flavor was a nice "light" flavor for such a heavy fish. We used crushed red pepper in absene of cayenne - my husband wanted more pepper and more sauce! I also topped with lime slices and cherry halves to add color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Just made this tonite, and it was very good! I liked the little kick the cayenne gave with the tangyness of the lime. I fried up whole trout instead of mahi mahi. Thank you for a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
The lime sauce is so good over the rice. My husband is picky about seafood and he said this was great. I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I didn't have frozen used liquid mix. I also used cajun spice instead of just cayenne pepper. And to accent the lime, when I covered the dish to poach I added a few slices of lime to the dish. It turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Sand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
i DIDNT CARE TO MUCH FOR THIS RECIPE, THE FISH WAS TO POWERFUL, I COULD BARELY TASTE LIME, BUT MY FAMILY LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This recipe was SO easy and it was awesome!!! The fish had excellent flavor and was moist, flaky and just perfect. This is a new summer favorite dinner for us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
AMAZING! So simple, so yummy!! I left out the cayene for personal taste, but added salt and paprika before browning in oil. My whole family loves this recipe, including the kids!!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States