Lime Pineapple Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I used fresh pineapple straight from the Dole Plantation in Hawaii so I did not want to cook it down for 40minutes and risk losing that fresh flavor so I added one pouch liquid pectin and reduced cooking time to just long enough to reach a rolling boil, then added my sugar, let it reach a rolling boil again (a boil that cant be stirred down) for one minute. It set up just fine and turned out wonderful. My second batch I added a teaspoon of coconut extract, it tastes like a pina colada in a jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I used the recipe as a starting point, but made it more like a jam than a preserve. I doubled the sugar and the lime and added Serrano peppers as suggested in one of the other reviews, only deseeded them and added 5 instead of one. by removing the seeds, I limited the heat but got more flavor. I also let my Serranos sit on the counter for a few days and they turned red. The flecks of red in the jam were beautiful. The extra lime offset the extra sugar, but I liked the texture better than having so much fruit. I serve this in my B&B and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristinH
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This really IS like summertime in a jar! I chunked the pineapple for more texture, and it was awesome! We love this on a toasted baguette in the morning, just perfect with a cup of coffee! The lime is tart and buttery to complement the sweet, acidic pineapple. YUM! Thanks for such a delightful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sabina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was an amazing recipe. I was trying to use up some fruit from my bountiful basket and this was perfect! I did add about 5 clementines to this recipe and it was so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Nichole Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglas, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Oh,, so delicious. I have made several double batches to sell at a church Christmas bazaar. I plan to serve it over cream cheese for prospective buyers to taste. I know it will be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
First time canning & used this recipe. Is fairly easy but only got 2 1/2 half pint jars filled. Licked the spoon...nice flavor! Cooked full 40 min. Lids popped! Plan to use as Christmas presents...hope it's not crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very, very good. I, too, doubled the recipe, with the idea that if I'm going to the trouble to make jam, I want a decent yield. I bought 3 fresh pineapples, and used about 2 1/2 of them. I ended up with 5 1/2 pints. I did use pectin, but the consistency may be a tad syrupy. This would be excellent in a shortbread thumbprint cookie! Will also add a little red pepper or jalapeno, and try over grilled chicken. I can see a world of versatility for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I was looking for a pineapple preserves recipe so I could use up some pineapple when I came across this...this is soooo yummy! I am going to at least double the recipe next time so I can give some out. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Great as is. I added 1 minced serrano pepper, 1tsp red pepper flake, 1/4tsp salt. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
So very good! Probably didn't hurt that I was able to use a fresh pineapple and lime from the backyard (we live in Costa Rica) very easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States