Lime Pineapple Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I used fresh pineapple straight from the Dole Plantation in Hawaii so I did not want to cook it down for 40minutes and risk losing that fresh flavor so I added one pouch liquid pectin and reduced cooking time to just long enough to reach a rolling boil, then added my sugar, let it reach a rolling boil again (a boil that cant be stirred down) for one minute. It set up just fine and turned out wonderful. My second batch I added a teaspoon of coconut extract, it tastes like a pina colada in a jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I used the recipe as a starting point, but made it more like a jam than a preserve. I doubled the sugar and the lime and added Serrano peppers as suggested in one of the other reviews, only deseeded them and added 5 instead of one. by removing the seeds, I limited the heat but got more flavor. I also let my Serranos sit on the counter for a few days and they turned red. The flecks of red in the jam were beautiful. The extra lime offset the extra sugar, but I liked the texture better than having so much fruit. I serve this in my B&B and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristinH
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This really IS like summertime in a jar! I chunked the pineapple for more texture, and it was awesome! We love this on a toasted baguette in the morning, just perfect with a cup of coffee! The lime is tart and buttery to complement the sweet, acidic pineapple. YUM! Thanks for such a delightful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sabina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was an amazing recipe. I was trying to use up some fruit from my bountiful basket and this was perfect! I did add about 5 clementines to this recipe and it was so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Nichole Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglas, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Oh,, so delicious. I have made several double batches to sell at a church Christmas bazaar. I plan to serve it over cream cheese for prospective buyers to taste. I know it will be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
First time canning & used this recipe. Is fairly easy but only got 2 1/2 half pint jars filled. Licked the spoon...nice flavor! Cooked full 40 min. Lids popped! Plan to use as Christmas presents...hope it's not crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very, very good. I, too, doubled the recipe, with the idea that if I'm going to the trouble to make jam, I want a decent yield. I bought 3 fresh pineapples, and used about 2 1/2 of them. I ended up with 5 1/2 pints. I did use pectin, but the consistency may be a tad syrupy. This would be excellent in a shortbread thumbprint cookie! Will also add a little red pepper or jalapeno, and try over grilled chicken. I can see a world of versatility for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I was looking for a pineapple preserves recipe so I could use up some pineapple when I came across this...this is soooo yummy! I am going to at least double the recipe next time so I can give some out. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Great as is. I added 1 minced serrano pepper, 1tsp red pepper flake, 1/4tsp salt. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
So very good! Probably didn't hurt that I was able to use a fresh pineapple and lime from the backyard (we live in Costa Rica) very easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States