Lime Pear Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I was looking for something to replace our traditional lime jello with cottage cheese and pineapple ( new DIL hates cottage cheese). This was great and loved by all. I replaced the water with the drained pear juice and used my food processor instead of the blender. I added a can of drained mandarin oranges to make it a little more substantial. I think we've found a new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I took other reviewer's suggestions and tried this with raspberry jello instead of lime jello. I also poured it into small tupperware containers as to easier portion control. Oh my goodness, is this GOOD! The kids and I absolutely LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Loved it, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Was a hit at family get-togethers this past summer. Will make and serve over the upcoming holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
In my family, we have affectionately named this "Green Death". I make a double batch each year. It gets gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I was given this recipe by my mother in law 40 years ago and it is still one of my favorites. Great at holidays, light and tasty. It's very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
i added almost a full can of crushed pineapple, 2tbsp of lemon juice, strawberry cream cheese....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is absolutely fantastic, and so easy to make. The longest amount of time it takes is letting it chill, which is a must! Great all around easy dessert, I call that a win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I'm giving this 5 stars before I even make this (I'm THAT much a molded salad "expert")...but for Christmas, I'm going to make the recipe in lime, and another in raspberry, and I want to try a red/green layered mold. I hope to make two molds (one for each family gathering I'm attending). I'll post photos later in the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I loved this and finished it off myself--which was a lot of jello because no one else would eat it. Go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States